
ahren_atlanta

33 year old man | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
How tough is this, huh? Trying to catch a woman's attention by having a witty and captivating headline? I think I'll just do this instead.

In his own words

I'm a guy who is pretty comfortable with who he is (or is getting that way). I love to be with my friends and be social, but I also need time to relax and be quiet. I deeply value humor, life is too crazy to not be able to laugh at it :-) My faith in God is very important to me, its a big part of who I am. But I'm not a harsh, judgmental Christian like the ones you see on TV sometimes. I'm passionate about serving others. I am working with geriatric folks right now, but I hope to go back to school part-time in the near future for a degree in either counseling or social work. I'm a mix of introvert and extrovert. I love to go out and grab drinks with friends in East Atlanta or Decatur-especially Twain's, The Marlay House, or The Pinewood. But I also really enjoy sitting on the couch with a good book or watching a movie at the end of a tough work week. I am very attratcted to silly, witty people. I love the dry, witty British sense of humor. Its fun to be around people like that who can make normal, everyday things the object of humor. But I think the most important thing is authenticity. I get along great with authentic people, not so much with folks who can't seem to be themselves. I'm grateful for my health, my job, and my supportive family. My ideal match would be a woman who is comfortable in her own skin. She loves herself and other people. She is firm in her faith but is not self-righteous or judgmental. She is kind and loving-compassionate towards those who are hurting. She is funny, witty, and silly at times. She knows how to be serious and professional, but she also knows when to relax and laugh at life. Oh, and beautiful :-) Man, that looks like a tall order!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog but now is just not the right time! I used to have a Golden Retriever-she was an absolutely amazing dog!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really like downtown Decatur. Some of my favorite places there are Twain's, Leon's, The Brick Store, The Marlay House, and Java Monkey, The Pinewood, and I hear the Iberian Pig is fantastic.

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Music: Mumford and Sons, Florence the Machine, The Avett Brothers, U2, The Stones... Shows: HIMYM, Parks and Recreation, Its Always Sunny, Game of Thrones... Food: Pub grub, Italian, Indian, BBQ Movies: Godfather 12, Star Wars, Monty

For fun

I want to get out more on the weekends! I really enjoy going to movies, seeing an interesting art exhibit, going to a concert, or just grabbing a quiet drink with some good friends. I think doing anything can be fun when its with the right people.

Last read

I've been reading the A Game of Thrones series. Its a bit long and slow in parts, but the books are really well done! I know this sounds nerdy, but the author does a great job of making characters in an imaginary world seem very real and complete.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I am a chaplain at a an eldercare facility in Atlanta. Its an amazing and challenging place to work!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm mostly English and Norwegian. This means I am pretty much glow-in-the-dark white :-)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a part of a great Methodist congregation here in Atlanta.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral