Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking women 25-40

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Traveling man, looking to settle down...

In his own words

Update: I was transferred to New Orleans this year to build the new VA hospital. I just closed on my new home outside of Mandeville. Looking forward to moving in the day after Christmas! Where do I begin? I was born and raised in TX, but have enjoyed traveling across the US. I have also lived in GA, TN, LA, KS, & NY due to my career in construction management. I own a home near Kansas City, but have been traveling for the past 3 years with stays TX and IL in my spare time :) The past few months has had me working in Chicago.... Let's just say that I'm a traveler looking to settle down and grow some roots. Well, That's my excuse for being on Match, what's yours??? ;) Work and traveling ties up much of my time, but I could definitely make time for the right person :) These days "home" is wherever I'm located at that time, but I'm looking forward to making a real home with that special someone. I enjoy exploring the sights, history and culture of new places. I also enjoy golfing, hunting, fishing, sport shooting, concerts, sporting events, playing guitar, spending time with friends and family, cooking on the grill, spending time on the beach or on a river, or just relaxing and watching movies... just to name a few things. I'm planning on taking a much needed vacation to the Caribbean for a week or so later this year.... I can't wait! I should warn you that I am an a small town country boy who will open doors and pull out chairs for you, treat you with respect, and says "no sir"and"yes ma'am" too often... If chivalry offends you, then we probably won't get along :) As much as Match wants me to list all of my good traits, I'm certainly not perfect by any stretch of the imagination! I can be stubborn, sarcastic,and opinionated at times, but I always respect other's thoughts and feelings. I've been told that I can be too nice sometime (some friends say that's good while others swear that it's a bad thing). My closest friends say I'm smart, funny, solid as a rock, have an old soul, am a guy's guy, and loyal to a fault. I am the "responsible" one who friends call for help, support, or advice. I'm single, never married, and have no children... And my married buddies swear I should keep it that way :) All kidding aside, I would love to have a family of my own someday... but I'm taking things day by day and enjoying life. I hope and pray to meet that special someone along the way. I'm financially and emotionally stable, and hope that she is too :) I'm not looking for a specific type of person... Although I do hope that she is as beautiful, successful, witty, fun-natured, sophisticated, intelligent, and loving as I have always imagined her to be ;) I am not interested in seeing how many people I can date. My parents have been happily married for over 40 years, and my grand parents were married for well over 50 years. I hope to find a person who is interested in (and willing to invest the time and effort into) having a lasting relationship. My married girl friends are determined to find a "perfect woman" for me... But I thought I would give Match a try, before I get set up on another mystery date! A few things I've learned from previous relationships: 1. having money does not imply that you have class or elegance 2. being beautiful does not imply that you are a beautiful person. 3. The smallest things that you do for someone is often the things that matter most 4. If your communication is dead, so is your relationship. 5. if you wait for the perfect time to tell someone how you feel, they may never know. 6. ...I guess I should save a few for later chats... :) " I'm an open book, so if you are still reading this and would like to know anything else about me, please feel free to ask. Otherwise, best wishes and I hope that you find someone who brings you a lifetime of happiness.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Currently looking for a new puppy. I used to ride horses, and would like to have my own again someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The lake, river, movies, great restaurants, concerts, motor sports, football, baseball, etc.

Favorite things

I enjoy going to the lake or river, hunting/fishing/camping, football, having a BBQ with friends and family, the tv show Two and a Half Men, country music or rock (depending on my mood), and most any other legal activities with the right person :)

For fun

Going out or staying in... I'm comfortable doing anything with the right company :)

Last read

Sky Mall magazine, Cabela's catalog, men's health magazine, Ronald Reagan The Notes, Decision Points by George Bush, Ring in the Rubble, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Construction Management
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
English/Irish on my Father's side, and Spanish/Native American from my Mother's side.... Classic American mutt :)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Pentecostal, but attended non-denominational churches. I would be interested in finding a local church to attend. I believe in God and try to maintain a high moral standard. I try to treat others the way I would like to be treated.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Texas Tech University - Construction Engineering