
GoneFishing_2013

48 year old man | Lisle, IL, USA | Seeking women 33-44 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
I know you’re out there, wondering when we’ll finally meet...

In his own words

Two days left and I'm leaving Match, so say hi while you can!!! Let’s see, who am I? I’m intelligent, a gentleman, respectful and a total smart*ss (in a good way of course.) Just think of the joy we might find together! I will find your self-perceived imperfections perfectly endearing, and you can pretend to laugh at my jokes. It’ll be great! (Eye rolling experience not required, but may be needed at times.) I’m pretty laid back and at ease in any situation, be it a BB-Q with your friends, a playground full of kids or a black tie event downtown. Your family and friends will like me almost as much as you. I’m supportive, trustworthy, thoughtful, giving, compassionate, and know what all those words mean. My Stepson (27) lives with me, and is busy living his own life, so I have time for mine and yours. I’m usually in jeans, except for work or when an event calls for more. I’m very grateful to have a career I enjoy and have some great opportunities ahead. Favorite things: Fishing (obviously,) being outdoors. When you get away from the traffic and noise, nature’s melody is hard to beat. The Bears! Music (rock of all kinds, alt, blues, classical, not into rap or house. love live shows,) road trips to anywhere as often as possible, beaches, the zoo, BB-Qs, good and bad movies, bit of a news junkie and did I mention I “smoke?” There are so many everyday moments in our lives; I try to have as much fun doing each 1 as possible. Not so favorite things: Unspoken problems, because as empathic as I try to be, I don’t read minds, but I do know how to talk through and resolve problems and need you to too. “Keeping up with the Jones’,” because I don’t care to. Dishonesty, because it wastes everyone’s time. Ultra-Anything in politics, because they just s***. Boats with holes, because they just s*** too. Really hot foods. Random stuff: • Spent 23 years working in/managing bakeries and the last 10 managing large IT projects and programs •I ’ve fixed/rebuilt/refurbished just about everything that makes up a house at one time or another, and I still have most of the tools to prove it • Was married for 18 years (so I come trained?), divorced for almost 7 and 1 LTR relationship since • I’ll never jump from a working airplane, ever • I’m indecisive about what to hang on my walls I’m hoping to meet someone that will become my best friend and so, so much more. (Kinda of important is that I work for a bank, so no felonies, or other craziness, please.) If you want to know more, email me and we’ll see what happens. ;-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Home, Rainy Lake, Colorado, remote or mountainous backcountry in general, beaches and I will make it to Alaska 1 day. Howl at the Moon, dining out, Brookfield Zoo, Warren Dunes, Traverse City, all the museums, Morton's, Mom's kitchen table for coffee

Favorite things

Being Happy, my family, Da Bears, sometimes Cubs fan, music (alt, rock, the rest.). Steak/seafood kinda guy, so no vegans. My float tube and the quarry, laughing till it hurts, oranges, passion, random affection, "I like lamp," home cooking, you???

For fun

I fish, a walk in the woods, road trips, weekends downtown, spontanious weekends away, watching movies, whitewater rafting, live music, festivals, discovering new places, chess. I think it'd be easier writing about what I don't like to do

Last read

"The Art of Racing in the Rain." Cute read about a race car driver, from his dog's perspective. Most of my reading lately is internet news, work related or just doing random research for fun. Most of King's works, Clancy, typical guy reads



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm in IT finance
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Christian roots, but stopped attending church long ago.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Couple credits shy of BS in Network Management. I had to give up school for my current career and it was definitely the right decision. Hoping one day to finish it off!