
kin411

29 year old woman | Northampton, MA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New to this, but giving it a go! Pretty much my motto in life. Keep an open mind and don't be afraid to laugh at yourself.

In her own words

In a nutshell (if said nutshell was full of tangents and random facts): I think the best part of life is surprising yourself by doing what you never thought possible, achieving more than others imagined, and overcoming old fears. For better or for worse, we are all capable of great change and that excites me. Not that this philosophy has made me become an extreme sports enthusiast or anything. I don't live on the edge, but I do like to continually challenge myself and find ways to grow. Speaking of growing, I was born and raised in metro Detroit and went to the University of Michigan, so I have a lot of MI pride and a preference for midwestern temperaments! I say this because I also lived in Philadelphia for several years, a place I loved but it does not compare in friendliness to Michiganians (Michiganders?). I worked in non-profit development for a couple of years there before deciding to go to grad school. I did my master's in communication there and just moved to Northampton to pursue a doctoral degree in this field. I'm kind of a nerd and love school, so I'm often happy working long and hard. Still, spending time with friends and family is a must, and I would say maintaining a work/life balance is sacred and the key to a happy and fulfilled life. In my spare time, I enjoy running (ran a couple half marathons this past year and training for a full in January!), yoga, playing guitar, singing, writing, and reading. I've also developed an affinity for great beer--Belgians, imperial ambers, and double IPAs need only apply! As a newbie to the area, I am definitely looking for places, activities, and things to discover. And finally, laughing is my favorite hobby. It's a good thing I'm easily amused.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Favorite Movies: Knocked Up; Wedding Crashers; Mean Girls; Being John Malcovich; The Prestige; Inception; Mystic River; The Departed; The Town Favorite TV: Dexter; How I Met Your Mother; Glee; It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Last read

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Masterful mystery/suspense writer.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Doctoral student studying Communication and Mass Media
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral