

56 year old man | Hancock Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 50 miles of Newark, DE

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Cheer Up. You know what the Monty Python boys say"... "look on the bright side of life?"... "No, nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!".

In his own words

Like most on here, I'm new to the phenomena of online dating. My friends have had some mixed experiences on here (some good, but mostly bad, lol). But I thought, I am ready and after all that has happened I should at least give it a go:). So here I am, nothing ventured, nothing gained right? Hopefully this experience doesn't result in any underwear going missing off my clothesline, any surprise debits to a Ukrainian bride:) (I honestly don't know where that analogy came from... some movie I guess), Or random people on the street remembering my profile and screaming "That's the doucher from with the almost receeding hairline that tries too hard to be" I have a pretty relaxed approach to life, and enjoy a laugh at my own expense, maybe even yours:) Although I like to goof around, I am not an imbecile, and have the capacity to engage in an intellectual conversation over a variety of topics. I am not a grammar perfectionist, so I will make mistakes, although as a former dentist (don't worry it wasn't malpractice....a story you would love to hear) it should be much better :). I love animals, particularly dogs, I've got a Border Collie, his name is Wally, but I am also partial to lots of other animals (even cats). I have gone through alot in life but I know I am a person who knows where I am in life, self-secure, independent and ambitious. I live every day as if it were my last,as its too valuable to waste, I believe friendship is the foundation for all healthy relationships, as without it it wouldn't last the distance. I'm also a man with strong family values, having lost my parents at a young age its something I never wish my kids to experience. I have a beautiful son living with me, and means the world to me. He is the only reason why this life still makes any sense. I enjoy the simple things in life: long walks, gym to burn off the badness lol, coffee, and outing for dinner, I absolutely love to travel travel. I have just started to appreciate red wine and have grown very fond of the theatre, and love it, just went for an Andre Reui concert, it was amazing. I am looking for someone who wants to be in a relationship, and enjoy the special things they bring: cuddles, holding hands, long walks and the special camaraderie. I love to dine out and try different foods,music and styles, also learned to be a decent cook over the years. I think we are all on this Journey together, Some of us will travel shorter, some further But eventually all will reach the destination meant to be. Then no longer will our destination be unknown.I would like to meet someone who has a big heart to complement mine,must like banter and be able to reciprocate honesty. I am looking for a partner who shares my positive attitude and enthusiasm for new experiences. I also want someone whom, like me, wants to enjoy spending time together whether it is something planned or just a quiet night with cuddles and a chat on the couch. Would love someone to come home to, and someone to wake up with each and every morning. A very caring person, extremely loving, committed, loyal, generous, friendly and fun to be with! Somebody that appreciates and values family! Somebody that is emotionally ready to take on life's ups and down's!so if you like my profile send me an email..please:) Interests: Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Music and concerts, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting Sports and exercise: Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming Exercise habits: Exercise 3-4 times per week Pets: I have Dogs I like Cats, Exotic pets, Fish, Horses Political views: Liberal Sign: Aries College: I'll tell you later Favorite Hot Spots: Rehoboth Beach Favorite Things: would talk about this over dinner? Coffee? Last Read: The bourne series

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach, lake or ocean, but I also like exploring Europe. Spent many summers in NH and more recently at OBX

Favorite things

Movies, dinner, travel and working in the yard. A good game of tennis or a walk. Prefer cafes over night clubs. Meeting with friends. Working out and just being active.

Last read

Patterson and Game of Thrones



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college