Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Rebecca5791

39 year old woman | Jamaica Plain, MA, USA | Seeking men 32-44 within 10 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About Rebecca...

In her own words

I’m full of life, down to earth, open, thoughtful, curious, and loving -- and overall, I think I have a pretty good head on my shoulders. I’m someone who craves heart to heart conversation, as well as intellectual discussion, on topics ranging from politics, psychology, business, spirituality and the arts. I am curious about people and their lives. I love to travel near and far and also relish downtime at home. Family and friends are very important to me and I love being silly and serious with each and every one of them. I have an expansive sense of community with people of all ages who enrich my life; and though I went to business school, social change has always been at the heart of what I do for work. My life in Boston encompasses a career I’m engaged in, dear friends and family who live nearby, NPR on the way to work, and yoga classes to conclude the day. When the weather is warm, you might find me meandering around the Jamaica Pond, in search of a neighborhood farmer’s market; lounging on the grass at an open-air concert; riding along the Cape Cod bike path; or hiking in the Berkshires. On colder days, I can be curled up at home reading the Boston Globe, listening to music, cooking a hearty soup, or headed to the Coolidge Corner movie house. And no matter what time of year, I’m always excited by checking out a local dive or a fancy new restaurant. I often go to New York to see theater, visit Western Mass for art and the outdoors; and fly to Toronto to visit my hometown. Some of my recent long distance journeys include trekking in the hill tribes of Northern Vietnam; sleeping on a raft boat in Thailand; learning Jewish history in Budapest; conversing with political leaders in Berlin, and sailing on Lake Lucerne in Switzerland. I’m looking for someone who is expressive, self-aware, bright, intellectual and knows how to have fun. He values his relationships with friends and family, and embraces progressive politics. He knows how to balance work and play and is gentle, consistent, creative, and loves to laugh. And in the near future he wants to raise a family together. In our relationship we laugh a lot and we're silly together; we communicate well, and have similar and different interests and share core values. We are inspired by each other, can take risks together, grow, and push each other out of our comfort zones. We both know how to give and take from one another and also how to take care of ourselves. Together we create a space where we are intellectually engaged, emotionally connected, passionate, playful, goofy, vulnerable and light.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Very Liberal



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I help non-profits find terrific sr. leaders for their organizations - higher ed, k-12 education, museums, social service agencies, advocacy organizations, foundations...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have a spiritual side of me, and Jewish identity and culture are very important to me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Politics and Women's Studies, and an MBA. And I have dabbled in counseling psychology classes for fun.