

48 year old man | Antioch, TN, USA | Seeking women 38-51 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Everything in moderation... including moderation!

In his own words

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by for a little peek. I'm new to Nashville and excited to explore my new surroundings. I guess you should know what you're getting into here, so a little about me before I put my dreams to paper. While I can and will talk to anyone about just about anything, I may not always be the one to initiate the conversation. I find myself to be more of an introvert than extrovert, but not in a debilitating or stick-in-the-mud kind of way. I prefer an evening entertaining friends or great conversation to a loud bar or club - though there's a time for that too. Live music is right up my alley. My friends would likely tell you that I'm one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. But of course I'd say that they'd say that, right? The aforementioned friends would also say that I know a little bit about a lot of things, a lot of things about a few things, everything about nothing, and absolutely nothing about some things. But if the Zombie Apocalypse goes down, I might just be a good guy to have around - just sayin'. I prefer the outdoors to crowded gyms and enjoy staying fit. Running is really not my thing (usually only when chased,) but I'll go hiking or kayaking all day long. My love for food stands between a washboard stomach and me; but I'm in shape and comfortable with my 2-pack. I eat fairly healthy for the most part, but indulge myself when so inclined. If you're vegan or vegetarian, it's important to note that I am an omnivore and do fish and hunt. I love all animals. Most are loved for the companionship and unconditional love they bring into our lives. Others, however, are loved well-seasoned, mid-rare, with sides of sautéed mushrooms, quinoa, and a glass of wine. Seriously though, I respect other's dietary choices (cannibalism and the like notwithstanding) and just ask you reciprocate. I will gladly cook vegetarian options along with my steak! I like words (and semi-colons,) love playful banter/sarcasm, and have my opinions; but I enjoy lively debate and am open to change when presented with convincing counterpoints. I don't appreciate it when people talk loudly at a show or mistreat those who serve; and I really don't like bent fork tines - makes even the best food taste off. I've been single for over three years now. I'm perfectly comfortable spending time alone but lately find myself longing once again for companionship. I miss having a best friend and sharing life's experiences together. More of a long-term kind of guy than flavor of the week or month. I've browsed profiles wondering what you might look like, what you enjoy doing with your time, the music you like, whether you are short or tall, brunette or blond... Bald? How did you get the little scar on your side there? I want to hear how you dreamt of growing up to be an astronaut but fell in love with -insert your passion here- instead. (Astronauts are not necessarily disqualified however.) I want to stop typing "I" and start typing "we." I don't really have a "type;" however, a woman who is kind, intelligent, confident, independent, attractive, affectionate, curious, and creative makes a really strong case! Beyond that? You're neither angel nor devil, and yet a little of both. I'm no angel, just a good guy needing a good girl with whom to share life - just not toooo good! I want the girl-next-door (you're not there, I checked; it's some bald, crazy guy) who is nice to others and doesn't sweat the little stuff. You like to cuddle and have no problem with respectful PDA. Oh, and you gotta be able to forgive my inability to tell a joke without screwing it up. It's hereditary; we blame my mother. You like to do things and keep busy, but don't require every moment to be occupied to be happy. Kicking back, watching tv, and having your feet rubbed shouldn't be considered torture. Thanks for stopping by to scratch my surface! I wish you the best in your own search.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Miss my Bassador ("Lab-ass" when in trouble) Half Lab, half bassett hound. Short in stature, long in personality.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Looking for new local ones! There will always be huge parts of my heart left in the mountains of Colorado and in New Orleans. I’ve seen much of Europe, not enough of the Far East, and far too few tropical destinations.

Favorite things

Music: Alternative, rock, reggae, oldies, blues, etc. TV: 24, Suits, Newsroom, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, TED talks. Food: yes, daily! Also: Mountains, water, candles, chocolate, cooking, and those moments of sheer perfection as the sun sets.

For fun

Free time has been limited last few years, but I am ALWAYS up for a hike/walk. I enjoy movies, sporting events, concerts/dive bar live music. Love to cook and bake. Kayaking, esp. at night. Skiing, some board games, poker...

Last read

No Easy Day - about the mission to get Bin Laden. Anything that sparks my interest but lean towards fiction. Vince Flynn, Ken Follett, Clancy, Patterson, Ludlum. Entrepreneur Mag., cookbooks,... love to read all kinds of things... hard to pin down.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Butcher - briefly. Baker - by trade. Now? Surely you saw this one coming... Candlestick maker. Seriously... could/would anyone make that up?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and lived in Germany for 16 years.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have A.A. degrees in Business Management and Culinary Arts, a B.S. degree in Marketing.