
SunnysideShorty

29 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-35 within 5 miles of Astoria, NY

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
4'11" (149cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Big things come in small packages!

In her own words

I'm a positive, outgoing girl... I thrive on sarcasm and being playful. Since I grew up with a younger brother, I can dish it out (and take it...), and I tend to catch people off-guard as a result. I'm pretty direct and I don't play games - I have a voice and like being challenged. I'm feisty, but it's all in good fun (I promise...;)), and I love having things to look forward to. My family and friends are my world, and I make sure every day that they are taken care of and happy. I'm motivated and want to accomplish a lot, so I'm looking for someone who can keep up and inspire me. I also love music, play the drums, and write for fun. If I could live on the beach, I would. And I will someday.:) I work in healthcare at a hospital in the city, and I'm so lucky to say at such a young age that I love my job. Other than that, I'm hanging with friends, dancing around my living room, concocting new recipes in the kitchen, planning my next vacation, and writing. Some of my strengths are :::makes muscle:::... ...being transparent. I think I'm more self-aware than your average person, so I have no problem expressing my thoughts or letting people in on the "whys" of my decisions. ...listening. In my experience, it's way more common that miscommunication occurs because someone isn't really hearing someone else. Take the time. Understand what's going on. Then make your call. It matters. ...being short. (This one I'm really, really good at, actually... lol). ;) ...planning things. Like vacations. And finding the perfect gift for someone. And how to make someone feel special. Especially if you ARE special. :) ...laughing. And making other people laugh. And laughing at other people. ....being grammatically correct. If you don't know the difference between their, there and they're, your and you're, or you say supposively, supposingly or supposably, it's just simply not going to work out. I apologize in advance. Now go get yourself some phonics lessons. Some of my favorites in the way of... Shows: 3rd Rock from the Sun, Parenthood, Friday Night Lights, The Wonder Years, Friends and Sex and the City. (Ok, so my guilty pleasure includes lots of reality TV, but more as a guide on how NOT to live my life... lol). Music: I love all sorts of music, but it really depends on my mood. Lately, Otis Redding has been my boyfriend. I'm a big classic rock fan since I'm a drummer, and when I feel like dancing around I like to throw on some motown or hip hop. On lazy days, Ray Lamontagne does the trick, and my first born son will likely be named Darius after Darius Rucker from Hootie and the Blowfish. Just kidding. (Or am I?) Food: As a resident of NYC, this one is so easy and so difficult at the same time. There are so many options and cool places to check out. Stand Burger near Union Square has great toasted marshmallow milkshakes; Joy Burger in East Harlem has amazing burgers; Make My Cake on the UWS has crazy Red Velvet Cake; and as far as restaurants in general, I love Bobby Flay's Bar Americain near Times Square and Sanford's is my "go-to" in Astoria. And the onion rings at Junior's Cheesecake are pretty wonderful, too. I'm really looking for someone who can make me laugh. I'm a very passionate person, and I'd love to be with someone who can challenge me intellectually while maintaining a humble attitude. I like doing new things, but I think those things are only as special as the person you're sharing them with. I want to be as happy laying on the couch as I would be exploring a new city. It's about chemistry and a mutual respect for one another... turning the ordinary into the extraordinary. So if you're witty, you like to have meaningful conversations, you love to laugh (even better if it's at yourself!), you can make ME laugh, and like to set (and stick to...) goals, say hi! I'm looking for a ball-buster who appreciates the little things in life. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have any pets but I don't hate animals or anything. Since I live alone. it's probably not in any animal's best interest to be under my care. I have a knack for killing things, lol.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the beach, my apartment, concerts, Queens Blvd. at Christmastime.

College

State University of New York College at Oneonta, Oneonta, NY

Favorite things

cheeseburgers. my bed, morals, a sense of humor, a new cd, the people in my life, lazy rainy days in bed, the smell of garlic, the color purple, vacation, making fun of my family, driving therapy (and therefore, car-dancing..), the beach, hot showers

For fun

I'm pretty mellow, so I'm content doing a lot of different things. Most importantly, I like to spend my time surrounded by good people who make me smile. In my down time I like to relax by watching a movie or going out to dinner with friends.

Last read

I'm a fan of creative Non-Fiction. Chuck Klosterman, Bill Bryson, and really anything that's written well with splashes of sarcasm and wit. I'm a little confused/concerned about the success of Twilight and 50 Shades of Gray, but to each his own :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 4'11" (149cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work as a manager of clinical operations at a Cancer hospital in the city. It's awesome; I love it, and I'm lucky every day for it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic but I'm more interested in being an overall good person vs. following guidelines.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied music and communications, so speaking well and being creative are things that I value. :)