
sandaledcontessa

32 year old woman | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I love a good story. Tell me yours, I'll tell you mine, maybe write one together...

In her own words

ABOUT ME: I laugh often and much, most frequently at myself. I'm smart, at least 50% nerd (possibly higher, dependent on who you ask), and still learning. I am passionate about the things I love, among them: vinegar, my nephew/godchildren (in my biased opinion, they're probably cooler than your's but I'll keep an open mind), college basketball, witty rapport, travel, good friends/food/wine, and telling (and being told) a good story-in a book, a movie, a song, by the people I meet (maybe you?). I consume a lot of pop culture, some of it pretentious (yes, in fact I sincerely DO like Citizen Kane), but a lot of guilty pleasures too. I can have a good time just about anywhere and will try most anything (for the story, of course!). Finally, if you haven't noticed, I like to make lists:). WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR: Between my work, family, my friends and interests, my life is pretty full, but it would be cool to share all these experiences/adventures/shenanigans with someone: someone curious who finds the world interesting and enjoyable, someone smart who could maybe teach me a thing or two, someone who enjoys sparkling conversation, someone who has his stories to tell and interests complimentary/aligned with mine. And, obviously someone who makes me laugh, laughs at my ridiculousness, enjoys awkward humor, and generally finds life more funny than sad. Essentially, a cool girl seeks a cool guy. Shouldn't be that hard, right? MY FRIENDS SAY: My friends, obviously, would tell you I'm pretty awesome:). You don't know my friends yet, but they're the awesomesauce, you should listen to them.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I love our dive bars with karoake (where I perform as my alter ego), eating at Stella's, trivia. I loved my travels to the UK, Greece, Vancouver, and still have a long list of places I would like to go.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

My all time favorites list includes: vinegar, citrus smells, chocolate, autumn, the Coen Bros, my nephew's laugh, Arrested Development, The Wire, Friday Night Lights, Princess Bride, Indiana Jones, The Rolling Stones, and some terrible '90s pop songs

For fun

Movies, karaoke, reading, dancing, music festivals with friends, farmers markets, watching/talking college basketball--if you are a UK fan, you may want to take a few deep breaths before we get into this:).

Last read

I read a lot. Right now that means weekly issues of TIME, and (unfortunately) simply mesmerizing academic articles (for school). I'm also in a book club where we read young adult books but drink adult beverages:).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm in administration at a school.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
They didn't offer Melungeon as an option. C'mon Match.com!
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently pursuing my graduate degree in Nonprofit Administration (like an MBA for NFP sector).