
MikeHasThis

32 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Hi, I'm Mike, and I remind people of Josh...

In his own words

Hi, I'm Mike, and I remind people of Josh Flagg from Million Dollar Listing. In related news, Josh came out a couple years ago... Ok, let's try that again. Disclosure: I run a website about DC rooftop bars and restaurants (do what you love, right?). It is an amazing hobby I am passionate about, but also means much of my time during the summer outside of my 9-5 is spent reading about and going to rooftop restaurants and events to take pictures, write reviews, meet and greet, and have a few (sometimes several) drinks of whatever is most appropriate for the venue I am at. Despite all this, I still consider myself a bit of an introvert. If this doesn't sound like your kind of agenda then we might not work. If that happens to be your sort of thing however, in my spare time... I enjoy trying as much as possible without hippying it out and couch-surfing across the world, fleeing the touristy-areas of vacation spots in favor of where the locals live, creating organized binders, hoppy beers, 600 thread-count sheets, heavy Italian reds, Sauvignon Blanc, a properly fitting suit, perfectly cooked poached eggs, and seriously make-you-beg-for-mercy spicy food. I find it flatteringly humorous that because I checked a box saying I drink wine, this place now refers to me as a "fine wine connoisseur" - challenge accepted. Grew up a diplo-brat in Uruguay, Spain, and Italy, all of which have influenced my current passion in travel, wine, and clothing. I get my intellectual fulfillment judging high school debate competitions (LD for the true nerds out there), and try to pick up a new life-project every few months - kind of like a bucket list, but without all the moroseness.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds

I adopted my first dog named Hops. Did I mention I like IPAs?

Favorite hot spots

Well, I have this hobby...

College

James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

Live music, tennis, brunch, cooking enormous pots of cilantro-chicken soup, museums, day-trips, hikes, window-shopping for clothes I can't afford, drinking before window-shopping for clothes I can't afford...

For fun

Long romantic walks with my dog, wine happy hours, photography, concerts.

Last read

Lately I have been reading the kind of stuff that keeps me awake at night after I turn off the lights - The Moral Landscape, The Best American Science and Nature Writings, The Gamble, and The Big Questions. Right now it is Balkan Ghosts.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
After 6 years working my way up through one of the area's highest volume event planning companies, I decided to take my career in a new and more promising direction - so far, so good.