
tmb1209

35 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 40 miles of Des Plaines, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Tired of lazy, misspelled emails from guys who...

In his own words

Tired of lazy, misspelled emails from guys who don't read your profile? How about the one-liners, unoriginal copy/pasted messages, sex propositions, and old creepy men hitting on you? Let's face it... it definitely takes some effort, timing, and luck in this crazy world of online dating. Us guys face a slightly different set of challenges as well. But hey, nothing of any real value comes easy in life, right? Somehow it's all worth it when you find the right person. A quote I recently discovered said the following: "There are fish in the sea better than the ones that have ever been caught." I'd like to believe it's true so I'm confident there's still some amazing single guys (and girls) on this site. If you continue to read my profile, hopefully you'll consider me one. :) Other details: Born and raised on the NW side of Chicago, I lived in Wicker Park after college and currently reside in Des Plaines. I periodically think about moving back to the city though. I like to keep active, which includes spontaneous adventures, playing/watching sports, running, working out, going to concerts, traveling, continually learning, and conquering new challenges. If you're into sports, I'm a Cubs, Bears, Blackhawks, Bulls, and Illini fan. I'm always up for a friendly rivalry though! I also play on a few softball and volleyball teams for fun. I'm close with my family; they raised me with values, so I always try to do the right thing and be a gentleman. I care about things like the environment, animals, and helping others. At the same time, I'm really just a chill guy so I can get pretty ridiculous and have fun in nearly any situation. I'm often sarcastic and playful when I really click with someone, so hopefully you can take it and dish it out! You should message me if: You're cute, fun, and like my profile! It's really that simple. And if you're into sports/fitness, traveling, comedies, trying new things, and live music (especially alternative/rock/pop) then you should literally message me right now, because that's a phenomenal start! Oh, and please include some asterisks (****) at the beginning of your message so it stands out. This helps me filter out spam and people who didn't read my profile. Or just wink. I'll gladly take the initiative to write you a thoughtful message if the timing is right. Good luck to everyone!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local areas: Wicker Park, Bucktown, Wrigleyville, River North, Arlington Heights, and Rosemont. US Cities: Austin and San Diego (two places I almost moved to). International: Playa Del Carmen, Mexico (my older brother actually lives there)!

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Chicago, feminine/girly girls, laughing so hard it hurts, weekends, The League, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, New Girl, football Sundays, alt-rock music, Piece Pizzeria, craft beer, Mexican/Italian food.

For fun

I enjoy meeting new people, playing/watching sports, being in the bleachers at Wrigley, going out for dinner/drinks with friends, the occasional video game, exploring the city, going to concerts, traveling, and spending time with my family.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a well-known insurance company in the technology department. I love it because I get to meet new people, I'm not tied to my desk all day, every day presents new challenges, and I work for a company that helps people and makes a difference.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'll let you take a guess on this... but you'll be wrong. ;)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
At this particular moment in life, I'm probably more spiritual than religious. I'm open to all beliefs, as long as they're respectful of everyone.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I split my time between the University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign and Western Illinois University.