Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Plate_Carree

37 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Cartographer making maps you'll never see!

In his own words

Before I begin, a little about myself: I grew up in Northern California (just east of Sacramento), went to college at UCSB (class of 99), and graduate school at the University of Redlands. I lived in St. Louis, Mo for 7 and a half years (great city). I like the Oakland A's, but it's difficult to not be a Cardinals fan when you live in St. Louis! I have two younger brothers. I'm typically positive, generally eager to do things, and most of the time, amusing. I've lived in big cities and small towns. I consider myself financially responsible, but I've wasted my share of money too. I’m not a loud-mouth, but I can talk a lot when I’m comfortable. I have sarcastic nature, but not to the extent where I act jaded. Some people think I’m enigmatic or do they?... :) Most of the above are reasonable dichotomies, don't you think?). Oh, and I don't take myself too seriously. I am looking for someone who is open-minded, intelligent, funny, venturesome, clever, cunning, subversive and most of all, easy to talk to. I want someone who is active for their health's sake rather than for their looks. I'm usually compatible with energetic, extroverted women and tend to be attracted to those who can have intelligent conversations and who don't take themselves too seriously. Someone with a nice smile, confident and comfortable in her own skin--Well spoken, traveled a fair amount, etc--Creative and spontaneous, willing to try out new things. You should have a pleasant disposition and an understanding nature (hey I have my quirks and I make mistakes)! Things I WON'T do on a first date: Buy you eight $11 Manhattans (seven is my limit)!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I grew up with several cats and a Rhodesian Ridgeback dog. I don't have any pets now, but plan on getting on in the future. However, I do have several awesome plants!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown San Diego, Torrey Pines, Lake Poway, Tecolote Canyon, Amador County, Afghanistan, Oahu, South Korea, Italy, San Francisco, NYC.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Mexican food, sunshine, sports, plants. What else...Jimbos, Pulp Fiction, maps, The Simpsons, American Dad, Family Guy, dark chocolate, history books, computers, blogs, organic food, history, Net Flix, Nike Hats.

For fun

Playing basketball, softball, kickball and soccer. Camping and hiking, skiing. Huge movie buff. Hiking trips to Grand Canyon, White Sands, Devil's Tower. I like going to wine bars, theater, and dinning out.

Last read

Recent books I've read: History of Britain, Benjamin Franklin's biography, The Histories, 1776, The Great Influenza, Life in Medieval Times, The Golden Ratio, Crime and Punishment, Sea Biscuit, Naked and the Dead, Painted Bird, Turn of the Screw.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for the Department of Defense. I have a security clearance so I can't really tell you too much. But what I can tell you is that I make maps...!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Both sides of my family are primarily descendant from the British Isles. Mom's side mostly Ireland and Whales, Dad's side England and Scotland.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but am now what you'd call a "Fall away Catholic". Not very religious at all. But I don't mind if you are!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad at the University of California Santa Barbara. I went to the University of Redlands where I got a graduate degree in Geographic Information Systems.