
snbrdsummit

35 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey there! Got a couple mins? If so, lets have...

In his own words

Hey there! Got a couple mins? If so, lets have some fun. I promise a unique profile experience. To me, Online Dating Profiles are a lot like baseball cards. They have tons of information on them, but all anyone usually cares about are the pictures and how much they can get out of holding on to the ones they keep. Sometimes we luck across great players or get excited when we pick up a diamond in the rough. Though, like clockwork, we often go for the popular players. We watch player's stock rise and fall...and often wonder about those we’ve thrown away. However, while baseball cards are great to look at, seeing the players in real life is always so much more entertaining and/or shocking. Sometimes we discover that the hype isn't lived up to. More often than not, those that have the work ethic and right attitude are the greatest long-term holds. But what do YOU want out of a profile? Jokes? Bullet points that read like a resume? How about a story? Farm boy… Tell me a story…. “As you wish” — My grandfather took a picture of me potty-training as a child and framed it in a custom cardstock frame which folded closed. On the cover it reads, "Look what you missed..." Inside is a picture of me smiling like a crack-head with my undies around my ankles. I was forced by my mother to display it on a bulletin board when I was student of the month in 2nd grade... pretty much the consummate identifier of NERD status in elementary school, yet elevated to the level of complete social obliteration. It was the 80s. It was a different time... Though, I quickly learned that, in the future, I should only overachieve if I can do so without too much recognition. To this day, it is my mom's favorite picture of me. — …but don’t feel bad… I'm super athletic and very social so the NERD thing always kinda worked. Plus, the whole sub-culture of nerds is becoming inexplicably trendy. Jump on the bandwagon ladies! Ok! Enough shenanigans. Let’s get down to some basics because honestly… I want you to Match me! Well, that and I can feel your attention dwindling. I’m a simple guy… Yeah, BS… We all say that, but let me qualify how simple it is. In our first 5 (or so) dates I’m really just looking for the following things: - Are you trustworthy? - Are you comfortable with the notion that you may not have everything figured out, but that it’s really okay…and that things generally work out with the right attitude? - I don’t need a great first date, good will do. Some things get better with time. But if it is great, I’m going to let you know. - Do you match wits well and have a subtly irreverent (but tactful) personality? - Please do not be a victim of circumstance nor entitled by it - Do you have integrity and value it in others? - Do you respect other's time and efforts? Guarantees about me: - I’m communicative. …yeah, it throws a lot of women… - Barring a major injury, I will never be out of shape and will probably age pretty well - I’m not going to send you lewd pics, nor shirtless selfies. Classy and secure guy here. - My financial status is none of your business. All you need to know is that I’m a PWA. (Everyone should read Thomas Stanley) - I would rather you think I’m social, silly and entertaining rather than intelligent. I’ve been adopted by lots of my friends’ families and your parents will probably approve of me. Believe it or not, that’s a good thing. At my core I am a nice guy and am impeccably patient, but the story doesn’t end there. I’m not a book for less-mature audiences. There are a lot of chapters to discover and some will surprise you. Do not read the first couple of pages and think you have me figured out. I’ll conclude with my favorite Dr. Seuss quote that says everything about me that I want you to know. “I meant what I said, and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful one-hundred percent

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I don't currently own a dog, but I'd love an Alaskan Malamute. They are active, great with children, and super loyal if well-trained. If you already have a dog and it is "well-trained" you get some serious bonus points. I prefer larger dogs.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My annual Vegas FF Draft and late nights eating oxtail at the Cal. Love North London and can't wait to revisit Austria. Would love to visit Ibiza, Seychelles, and the Western Carribean. Love Whistler, will own there one day... Where we goin next

College

University of Evansville, Evansville, IN

Favorite things

Favorite books: Sitka (Louis L'Amour), 2001, 2010, 2065, 3001 (Sir Arthur C. Clarke). I love the ambiance of a light rain or snow. I love a good thriller (book/movie) and practically orgasm over Indian, Mediterranean, and Middle Eastern dishes.

For fun

Outdoor activities I enjoy are running, biking, skateboarding, snowboarding, playing soccer, volleyball, and golf. Indoor, I love watching movies, reading, fantasy football, poker, board games and cooking. I'm working on an original chili recipe mmm

Last read

Aside from staying current on port activity, the logistics industry and the review of real estate documents for these companies, nothing's more exciting than a Jane, Dick and Spot book. See spot run.. Run spot run.. That silly dog will never learn.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Primary Job: Industrial Real Estate Agent. Secondary Job: President of a Com/Res IT business. I'm entrepreneurial at heart and a jack-of-all-trades. I'm also an engineer, so I'm prone to dork-out and in to Sci-Fi. I drive a limo in off-hours.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Picture Friedrich Nietzsche wearing bison furs, smoking a peace pipe while enjoying a Guinness and you've got my heritage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS in Computer Engineering and graduate courses at UCLA and SDSU toward an MSEE. Of the languages above, I actually speak English, Spanish and Portuguese functionally. I'm teaching myself German, took a year of Japanese in college and started Farsi