
EvanWindsor

39 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-44 within 15 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello Match females (I hope:)! Don't you find...

In his own words

Hello Match females (I hope:)! Don't you find these profiles incredibly informative:) ***I am 66.72 inches being that 5'6 & 3/4 was not an option I rounded up. Yes that is my height without shoes. ***(Must appreciate Larry David/ Seinfeld like humor) Please do not ask me if this is my real height. My impression (and correct me if I am wrong) Height can be an obstacle for men following Body Oder, Poverty, Baldness, Narcissism & lack of Personality, please don't pour salt on my height wound:). ***I am a psychotherapist with a private practice focused on Adolescents and middle school age children. I do not have much work or after-work socialization opportunities and being 2014, I see no problem with meeting someone via this medium. ***I try to live a healthy lifestyle through appropriate diet and exercise, but I don't judge others. I am looking for a serious relationship (Not sure why this has to be said). I know we are consumers by nature, but I am looking for a merger, a partner implies a split, sometimes 50-50 sometimes not, a merger is the formation of a new unified joint entity:). Unfortunately I am not a fan of endless emails without knowing the person. The email is subject to the readers interpretation not the writers (I know shocking revelation:). I want to try something unique. I will present you with quotes that I have an appreciation for. Those with my photos, favorite hot spots, activities, religious views and all the other fun facts match asks one to provide, will hopefully give you a semblance of what I am about. Then again you can write me and determine whether you would like to meet me:). I am looking for a health conscious laid back intelligent woman with class, but with a fire she keeps well hidden. A woman looking for a relationship. Modesty not arrogance, appreciation for culture without the pretentiousness. Simply I am looking for a woman seeking something meaningful, not shopping for it:). "I told my psychiatrist that everyone hates me..He said I was being ridiculous- everyone hasn't met me yet"- Rodney Dangerfield "We are responsible human beings, not blind automatons; persons, not puppets. By endowing us with freedom, God relinquished a measure of his own sovereignty, and imposed certain limitations upon himself"- Martin Luther King Junior "The modern bourgeois society that has sprouted from the ruins of feudal society has not done away with class antagonisms. It has but established new classes, new conditions of oppression "- Karl Marx "There's no such thing as soy milk. It's soy juice".-Lewis Black "This is a tough and it's a cruel business. We have to produce. We are only here because we win period. When we lose we are gone therefore we have to win, therefore you have to win, and we only want winners"- Vince Lombardi

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I always wanted a dog but I am picky since the Vet bills can run high; and I have to pick up their poop:).

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Prospect Park, Union Square, Park Slope. Harbor Fitness. Gotham and Caroline's. My Bed, and my Lounge chair. MSG. Citi field, Piano Bars. Live jazz clubs. The Brooklyn Promenade. Peter Luger's. Israel/Italy/Islands in the Caribbean:). Coney Island.

Favorite things

Classic Films. A felt hat and 3 piece suit. A Rib-eye. Fine scotch. My book and music. The NHL. Seinfeld/Larry David. Two hour workouts followed by dry Sauna. Hot Stone massage. Good comedy. Cheese cake. Long bike rides. A lovely woman on my right:)

For fun

Karaoke! Darin without the voice:). Long Walks. Comedy clubs, racquet sports, bike riding, Cinema, amusement parks, reading, Opera, exercising till exhaustion, snowball fights. The Met, writing when inspired. Obviously Subway during rush hour :).

Last read

Most Recent Read "So I Married a Communist" by P. Roth. The King Maxwell series by David Baldacci. New York Times, The Economist, NY Post Sports Section My favorite Novelists Heller, Bellow, Roth, Malamud, I.B. Singer, Kafka and Camus.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a Psychotherapist, I work from home- and I will not psychoanalyze:). I'm independent, own a home in BK. Live near two subways and I have a high end bicycle lol;). Go green! (not the Jets).
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Larry David - "Hopefully one day we'll all be "mating" and become one race:).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm a spiritual person not a religious one- If you have a religious affiliation and you don't drag me into it's all good, same applies to atheists:).
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a double major in Psychology and Jewish theology (phase). I have a Masters degree and post graduate training in Psychoanalysis. I have a small practice focusing on middle school and HS aged children and families.