
hc_foodie

28 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-32 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life has taught us that love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction.

In her own words

Note: I have let my subscription run out and therefore cannot check any emails you send to Match. When I was eight, I moved to Tennessee from China. Since then, I have lived in northern New Jersey (what I like to call suburban NYC), Amherst, Boston, and, since one and a half years ago, LA. Maybe partially due to the fact that I've lived in a number of very culturally diverse places, I love traveling and exploring other cultures (international or not). Part of what allows me to enjoy learning about other lifestyles is knowing what I want out of life. It can be summarized as: doing good and feeling good. (For those of you who care, more below). I spend my free time eating around LA or relaxing at home. I also enjoy ballroom dancing on a non-competitive level, which is pretty much my one consistent athletic activity (it counts!). Just in case it wasn't clear (and in case my photos are misleading), while I enjoy skiing and hiking, they are not happening every weekend, or even every month. The picture of me enjoying food? That happens more once a week. :) I do have a job though, it is called going to medical school. It's not always easy or fun, but even when life gets frustrating, I try and find joy in every day of my life. I admire those who excels at something that they are passionate about, and I like to think that whatever work is required now is worth it to become such a person. I am looking for someone who is open-minded and understand that people are complex and imperfect. I want someone who is open to new ideas and experiences, even if they end up in the "not for you" category.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Spago. If only I could afford (both in terms of finances and health) to live above this restaurant. As for travel, I would love to go back to Santorini and Japan. I also want to explore more of Europe and visit South America.

College

Amherst College, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

Books: Harry Potter series, Aesop's Fables Movies: Inception, Iron Jawed Angels, TV: Sherlock (BBC), Nashville, Doctor Who, Dancing With the Stars, Suits, Emily Owens MD Music: currently Adam Lambert, Adele, Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift

For fun

Eating delicious food; reading; watching TV; ballroom dancing.

Last read

Costanzo's Physiology. Wow, my life is clearly full of extreme excitement...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Second year in a MD PhD program
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
"When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion." - Abraham Lincoln
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Fair warning, I'm going to be a student for still a fair long while.