
Aboveaverage721

26 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 25 miles of Bronx, NY

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Gave up on Match for a while but giving this another shot...

In her own words

I may be the coolest girl you'll ever meet...or at least that's what I hope that my friends would tell you :) I guess you can call me "girlie-girl," but I'm far from high maintenance, am never scared to get my hands dirty, and I can run in my 5" heels. There are a million things on my bucket list; I just need more adventurous people in my life so that I can stop rock climbing in malls and do it for real! Eating is definitely my favorite pastime in NYC, but I work out and stay active so that I can call myself a "cupcake connoisseur" without being judged. History tells me that your mom will love me, but your cat probably won't. I am completely sane, very friendly, always smiling and maybe a little bit clumsy...maybe. I also promise that I have never spied on, stalked or stabbed any of my exes, and Stage 5 Clingers scare the hell out of me too. Substance, chemistry and common sense are extremely important. It's great to have eye candy, but it's even better when you have someone on your arm that can steal the hearts of all of your friends/family/colleagues with their warmth, wit and intelligence. Nice guys never finish last in my book! I love men that say "please" and "thank you," do nice things even when no one is watching, and that will sit through a chick flick if that's what I want to do. A guy that takes care of himself is important, but men that are fixated on their appearance or material things are a turnoff. **A guy that understands and appreciates my sarcasm and occasional bad humor gets an automatic plus 10.**

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LA for work, Austin for fun, New Orleans for food, and the hole in the wall spa down the street from my apartment for some (loud but awfully cheap) relaxation.

College

St. John's University, Queens, NY

Favorite things

I'm definitely a foodie so restaurants top the list. Sinigual, Spice Market, Kyoto and Negril Village are some of my favorites in NYC. I also really like lipgloss...a lot.

For fun

I travel a lot for work and/or leisure. I'm also involved in a few social and volunteer organizations that keep me busy, but when I'm at home I love being a tourist in NYC. I love trying new restaurants, concerts, plays,etc..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'6" (228cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Event Producer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm open to all races and cultures and believe that if you limit yourself to any one thing, you're missing out on some potentially great connections.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral