Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Tianayon

40 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-49 in California, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi. I moved to CA nearly 4 years ago when my ma…

In her own words

Hi. I moved to CA nearly 4 years ago, when my marriage of 16 yrs ended, leaving behind my East Coast roots to be closer to my sister. Yay for small favors. NorCal is now home. Please note I'm not yet officially (sigh) divorced. "Separated" connotes many different things to many different people. In mind, body, soul, I've been divorced since my ex and I mutually decided to be - the day we no longer continued to reside in the same state. In truth, Box "D" is a more honest description of my status. Having to redefine what "Happily Ever After" means to me was "not in the plans." It took me time - time to gain perspective and peace. I've come to understand how certain truths are revealed, or can be seen by you, only after the struggle. I'm NOT looking for a replacement dad for my children. They're quite fond of the one they have and he'll always take care of them, both emotionally and financially. Still, I can't see how I could be in a serious relationship with a man who wouldn't be a positive role model and who doesn't have the capacity to fall in love with my children. Neither a "cougar," nor a "lamb," I've no wild oats that need to be sown. Casual flings, hook-ups, the "no harm, no foul" relationships (the true possibility of which, by the way, I've always been skeptical,) don't interest me. It's not that I'm in a hurry to rush straight back into forever - but I do value certain traits and am drawn to men who innately understand the pros and cons of being in a committed relationship -and still believe the sacrifices are outweighed by all of the good. I get my serotonin from coffee. Unlike every other person in CA, I'm not training for a triathlon. I can, however, support a loved one who is... Yes, staying fit is a priority for me. Just one of many. Although no one would ever use the word "outdoorsy" to describe me (and not just b/c it's a fake word,) I live as much of my life under the light of the sun than bulbs. I'm curious. I'm always up for an adventure. I seek beauty in all forms. Nature enthralls me. I'm pretty open to new ideas and experiences. I don't (usually) mind being wrong and enjoy it when something (or someone) surprises me. I welcome in the new. Inspire me, let me inspire you. I don't believe that my partner and I have to enjoy all of the same things in order for us to be in sync. If there's a mutual respect for what gives each person joy and meaning to their lives, it's all good. To be a well rounded person and have a balanced life is a goal I hope to achieve one day. I'm impressed by a man whose priorities and values are obvious to all because of how he chooses to live his life - a man who puts Family 1st, Work 2nd, and Play, a very close 3rd. I'm unabashedly feminine. I respond quite well to (and am very comfortable showing) affection. I love being a woman and being reminded of why I do. Admittedly, my emotional IQ is high. But I assure you that I use my powers for good. Well, mostly. And then there's that elusive thing called chemistry. Butterflies in tummy are a must have deal breaker. I don't have any useful insights on mutual attraction to share. It is what it is. Communication is key. I'm not interested in that guy (you know who you are) who's frozen in the self help section of the bookstore b/c he can't finish one of the self assessments. The man I'm searching for is confident and comfortable with himself and where he is in his life - a man who doesn't think of Saran Wrap when I text him. I don't believe it's possible to laugh too much in a lifetime. It is, however, very possible to not laugh enough. Now, if only this darn computer would find me a man with whom I can have a monogamous, long-term relationship that is intellectually stimulating, emotionally nurturing, and physically satisfying - well, let's just say, I wouldn't mind.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I love (most) animals. Of course I like to eat some of them too - except for that one year in college. I don't wear fur, but I have an impressive collection of leather bags and shoes. Seriously, one entire box?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

MY PORCH I start (w/coffee, always) and end (w/wine, sometimes) my day here. I write, swat away the flies, chill w/my boys, read, talk on the phone, and star gaze here. It sounds trite, I know. But it's the truth - and I'm really just that lucky.

College

Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

the OCEAN Dancing w/my boys FAMILY Photos Blushing, KISSING WRITING anything, READING everything Good FOOD,WINE,CONVERSATION serendipity MUSIC 2 WORDS: Thanks. MOM High Thread Count Sheets K-POP Photography "It's NOT About the Nail."

For fun

I like NEW HAVEN PIZZA Philz Mojito Ice Coffee HOPE Any reason to wear my LBD PERSPECTIVE Art, Nature, Charity TALENT Scent of fresh cut grass after it rains When MY BOYS get knocked down and GET UP AGAIN ENTHUSIASM! Gratitude and - NEW HAVEN PIZZA

Last read

Just read "What Every 4th Grader Needs To Know." Now reading "What Every 8th Grader Needs to Know." It's so sad how much I don't know. Truly mortifying considering the price tag of my education. That reminds me. I should give Mom and Dad a call.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
For the last 13 years: CEO of household / "World's Most OK Mom" of 3 boys Recently demoted to CO-PARENT (I kid) Jewelry designer and crafter and artist Writer. Well, actually, I'm a "yet to be published, but will be before she dies" writer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Korean-American. Both parents are Korean and I was born in NY. Raised in a CT town where the 7-Eleven was the "it" place to be seen Not another Asian for miles and miles My parent's never did get that memo about moving to Fort Lee, Queens, or LA…
Faith: Agnostic No preference
There are times (esp. after my dad's passing) that I sincerely wish I did believe in a Heaven and a Hell - after all, there is Good and there is Evil. Still, on this topic, I side with Hamlet.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Choate Rosemary Hall (phew) Smith College (Art / Eng. Lit) Pratt Institute of Art (Art Therapy) One semester shy from earning my MA in Art Therapy I decided to get married instead. And, yes, I do feel sorry for my parents.