

36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 30 miles of Alsip, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Jesus, is there anyone who does not travel to Rome every weekend or curl up on the couch with Netflix? Wait, I'm not supposed be truthful.

In his own words

Yes, winks are lame, but sending a "unique" message that won't be answered is taxing - I'll wink. If you respond, I'll send a nice message. By all means, wink or say hello first. We all know, many visit, few are brave enough to say hi👋 So the reason I am on Match is because I am an employee....a adult. I do not have the want or the schedule to hang out in different places waiting for that special person to come along. Don't get me wrong, I like to get out. However, when I do go out, I am not necessarily looking for love to trip over me. I want it! I really do. I long to meet the woman that makes me forget about all other women -- the one that makes me smile when I wake and see her sheet-creased face. Hopefully, she will look at me and feel a bit of a tingle on her skin every so often. Maybe this is all fantasy and best suited for some sappy date movie, but I refuse to resign myself to settling for a mediocre relationship. I don't deserve it -- and neither do you. I am a regular guy...sort of. I work as a retail manager, which I have done since I was 21. Some day I would like to be more as my affinity for my field has dwindled intensely. For now, it is what I am good at, and I never come home unhappy. I love love love to get out and run or hike and just soak up the sun's rays. I often feel like they are personally shining just for me -- to give me energy. I workout about 5 or 6 times a week. This is simply because it makes me feel better and helps to stress. I wish I could say I enjoyed sports, but I cannot. I never know who is playing and rarely watch a game. I do, however, enjoy bowling. Sadly, I am not quite good at it just yet. Judging from past experience, these dating sites have participants who boast of their worldly travels and vast cultural experiences. I think it is awesome when someone gets to live life to the fullest. I say, "Keep it going!" Maybe one day I can fulfill some of my own travel dreams. However, up until now, my life, and all of its requirements, has kept me grounded at home. I was able to live for a short time in Virginia Beach and New Orleans, but good old Chicago just keeps working her magic So what makes me special??? To be truthful, I am not sure. I believe many of us think we know, but how do you referee a game when you are also the sole player? I suppose I am a very genuine and fair man. What does that mean? Well, I make mistakes. Sometimes I hurt people's feelings. Sometimes I am judgmental. Wait, sounds like quite the opposite right? Bare with me... No matter what I say or what I do, I always come from a place of compassion. I believe that everyone deserves a fair chance at making something great for themselves. I may be judgmental, but I do not judge! I had a very hard childhood and have experienced some very tough challenges, so who am I do decide whether someone looks right or is dressed okay? I don't know why you work where you do or why your marriage did not work out, nor am I in any position to offer an opinion. When you genuinely want to talk, I am there to listen. If you are tired, I can make dinner. When you are running late, I will make the make the coffee...or pick up the kids...or run to the store. When you leave the house you will know two things -- I am yours and you are mine. We will make it because we trust each other, and more than that...We Love Each Other! I have made mistakes in the past, and as a man, and as an adult, I have done my absolute best to learn from them. Hopefully I have succeeded and is my turn. I visit profiles, but I don't often say hi, not because I fear rejection. Let's be honest... It happens. No, I don't because I read what your looking for. If I don't quite fit, then off I go. But hey, feel free to say hi. Thanks

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Help me find some great places.

Favorite things

Playing with my son, the sun, coffee, bacon, hiking, the gym, my gym/running shoes, theme parks (I am a big kid), AMC shows, Quest bars, super hero movies (again...a big kid), hearing people laugh, MAKING PEOPLE LAUGH!!!, and more!

For fun

Ooo, I love theme parks! Historical sites, Hiking, Starbucks, playing at the park with my son, going to the gym (I belong to two different gyms), shows, the movies, state parks, museums, and so on. Hell, I like fun...period.

Last read

Something at work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a cool retail manager. I know, pretty sweet!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
No hablo Espanol=(
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm okay with faith. I'm not a big fan of religion.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Other
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I decided late to return to school. That is where I am at currently. With a straight A transcript I will say.