
Deleon108

40 year old man | Santa Cruz, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 160 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Verbs!

In his own words

Still a little skeptical and hesitant about this "on line" dating thing. So teckie and cold. The voice, Afghan matchmakers say, is more than half of love. So maybe best to start with friendship, talk a little, and see where that leads. I Love my iPhone! But I feel strongly about being able to look someone in the eyes when we talk. Honest, kind, cultured, intelligent, passionate and adventurous. I think that describes who I am in the world as well as who I would like to share my world with. Spirituality, or the perception of and belief in something greater than just ourselves is an attractive quality too. And of course, in the end, what's life without a good laugh? Especially at ourselves! Seriously!! I’m passionate about my work and absolutely love what I do. I work for a Social Justice/ Civil Rights Law Firm. I Love kids! I’ve worked for years with at risk youth and disadvantaged children and am so amazed and inspired by what they have taught me. I serve as Vice President on a local school board. I just wish there were more hours in the day and more days in the week to help. I truly believe that a man’s wealth is not measured by what he has gained for himself, but by what he has given away to others. The most beautiful Romance I have ever seen was the Love shared between my Grandparents. I think more than anything else it has shaped my views on Love and Relationship. Call me old fashioned... But Romance is Romance! And after 60 years of marriage, they still had it go’n on. Still kissing, still holding hands and gazing into each others eyes as if every day were their Honeymoon. So beautiful to see. That’s what I'm looking for. I fell in Love with my high school sweet heart. We were together for 20 years. Though I still believe that Love is forever, I’m wise enough to know that some relationships are not. So needless to say, I haven’t done much “dating” and am totally new to this “on line” thing. I'm committed to health in all areas of my life! Mental, Emotional, Physical, Spiritual, Social, Financial, Environmental and otherwise. I know who I am and I know what I am looking for. If this is true for you, then maybe there’s a chance for us. : ) Also... I’m just as comfortable in a board room wearing a suit and tie as I am on the back of a horse wearing blue jeans. I like the pillows in bed at Five Star hotels and clean up ok for a night on the town, but I Love sleeping out under the stars and rough'n it a bit. Been around the world a few times, but I love my home town. Cant get enough YouTube prank videos!!! Especially the Japanese and Brazilian ones. Side splitting, belly aching laughter. Does that make me a bad person? (LOL)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Horses and Goats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Airports,England,Ireland,Kenya,Zimbabwe,South Africa,Lesotho,Pakistan,India,Sri Lanka, Thailand,Indonesia,Australia,New Zealand,The South Pacific,Hawaii,Mexico,Farmers Markets, Book Stores, Beaches,The Sierras,The Great Plains and Home sweet Home!

Favorite things

Witnessing someone at their best. A home cooked meal seasoned with Love. The perfect cup of tea. A great book. Sunrise anywhere. Sunset on horseback along the coast.

For fun

Travel, People Watching. I can make just about anything fun. Quality time with family and friends too!

Last read

Shantaram, True Love by Thich Nhat Hanh an absolute must read, The Healing Power of Horses, A man among the helpers. And... The Match.com "Questionaire"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference