
French_in_CA

38 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
And You Think You Pack A Lot When You Travel…

In his own words

Try moving to a new country with your piano in tow. Yes, that’s what I did 12 years ago when I came to the US. To say that I enjoy playing the piano would be an understatement; I’m not a professional, but I am a passionate amateur. To be honest, the piano isn’t the only thing I’m passionate about. I’m quite ambitious about almost everything I do. From educational pursuits, to exploring diversity, to entertainment, to cooking, I go all out. For example, I moved to Korea to go to University for my second Master’s Degree. This meant that I had to learn a new language and a new culture to be successful in my studies. And although this might sound like torture to some, I love my life and the multi-cultural mindset I’ve developed. And the intimate bond I share with others who are well-traveled is a wonderful bonus! The diversity of the Bay Area is what drew me here and I take advantage of it every opportunity I get. I’d love to meet a special lady who enjoys concerts at the Davies Symphony Hall or listening to some jazz at Yoshi’s. Oh, if only describing the perfect woman were as easy as playing the piano! Maybe this will clarify it somewhat for you. My Perfect Match and I Will… 1. Listen intently to each other as well as share our feelings and desires. 2. Laugh plenty. We’ll appreciate each other’s sense of humor. 3. Enjoy great conversations about politics, religion, personal growth, education, etc. 4. Be a healthy couple. Both of us will be mature and emotionally secure. 5. Spend time at cultural events such as the ballet or concerts. 6. Support each other’s activities and ambitions. 7. Share the essential traits of reliability, sensitivity, kindness, and compassion. If you are a grounded woman who loves romantic gestures and is curious about the world, I’d love to talk to you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Traveling is a necessity to me; I’ve visited 20 countries and have fallen in love with many of them. Favorite locations include: Europe (homeland pride!), Rio, Paraty, Iguazu Falls, and Buenos Aires. My last jaunts were to South American countries.

Favorite things

Classical, Latin, and jazz music. Honestly, I can seldom resist chocolate. Traveling, of course. Swimming and meditating…not necessarily together, mind you. Asian and Korean food.

For fun

Of course, playing the piano tops this list; I practice daily…or at least try to! I find most fine art events stirring; I especially love the symphony, the opera, the ballet, and visiting galleries. Growing orchids is relaxing.

Last read

I’m instantly drawn to cook books and various magazines. Recently I read a travel book about Brazil, a Buenos Aires City guide, Vikram Seth’s, An Equal Music, and Les Expressions Bretonne.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
100% French. Actually, my entire family is in France; I am the “rebel” child who decided to move to the US.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My spiritual search is a key element of my life. I meditate daily and attend meditation classes to help me clarify my beliefs.
Languages: English, French, German, Korean No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have three Master’s Degrees from three different countries. In France I studied Materials Science, in Korea Semiconductors, and I received an MBA from Duke.