
joelkatz

34 year old man | Allentown, PA, USA | Seeking women 21-70 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well hello there.

In his own words

I thought I'd try this for fun with no serious intention of actually meeting someone worthwhile, but since joining have found that maybe trying to find someone online isn't really as far-fetched as I thought. With that said... About me: I like to have fun. I'm laid back and enjoy being social, meeting new people, and laughing. I like to dance and I enjoy good conversation and wine. I enjoy good music and film too and consider myself fairly knowledgeable regarding both. I'd like to meet women who enjoy the same. I play in two bands and sometimes perform as a solo artist. This part of my life is important to me, but it's not everything. Sometimes I have a beard, sometimes I don't. Sometimes my hairs long, sometimes it's short. I like to keep things interesting and change it up once in awhile. I enjoy my "rituals" but also appreciate spontaneity. I would like to get to know someone who is confident and mature and knows what she wants. I've dated enough "girls" to know the difference. I don't play games so I wouldn't expect someone else to either. Healthy living is important to me, but I don't obsess, rather I live with a keen awareness. She should too. I am a Christian and my faith means everything to me, but just because I take this stance certainly doesn't mean that I'm boring or legalistic. I enjoy exploring cities, trying new places, and I love to travel. About her: She should be kind and pleasant, gracious, hospitable, generous, and loving. She should love herself enough to care about her health and the welfare of others. She should enjoy life and all that it has to offer. A keen sense of fashion is desirable, especially good taste in footwear ;). I like to dress well, so should she. Of course this doesn't mean overdoing it. BTW jeans and a tee shirt can look amazing if worn right. It's all about the fashion sense. Moving beyond superficiality...Family should be important to her, because it is important to me, as are friends. She should do well in social situations and enjoy meeting new people. I have a large social network and that is important to me. She should be laid back enough to go with the flow, but motivated enough to initiate too. It would be nice if she was confident yet humble and she should have an opinion while considering others opinions too. She should love God.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to almost every state, as I've driven across the U.S. 3 times and have driven through Mexico and Belize. I've not been to Europe yet, but emphasis on yet. I also enjoy Montreal, Vermont, and the South Jersey Shore in summer.

Favorite things

There is SO much music out there it is hard to pinpoint favs, but here are a few: Beatles of course (anyone who says that they don't like The Beatles is a liar or they also hate puppies), Iron and WIne, Cat Stevens, I 3 Joanna Newsom and Nick Drake

For fun

I like to jog/walk/hike, go to the gym. I enjoy food...good food (local, organic) prepared well and I like trying creative restaurants and new concepts in cuisine. I love wine and beer and find no end to the complexity there within. I LOVE the beach.

Last read

Love Spiritual reads and self-improvement. Just read The Rhythm of Life by Matthew Kelly. Love poets like Kahlil Gibran and Dylan Thomas, read a lot of C.S. Lewis. Enjoy Herman Hesse, Vonnegut, etc



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
musician/contractor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference