
maggiefran

35 year old woman | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking men 30-43

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
intelligent introvert seeks emphatic extrovert

In her own words

Above all I consider myself to be a pretty avid reader of both fiction and nonfiction genres. Mystery, drama, suspense and historical fiction really captivate me. Recently i finished and enjoyed The girl with the dragon tatoo series and now I am into The Help. I like to spend time at the Akron Public library,Barnes and Nobles, and Amazon.com searching for new and exciting reads. Last year I ran in the Akron Marathon for the first time, although it was just one leg in a relay, I got caught up in the excitement. Presently I am training to run the half marathon for the tenth annual road runner marathon this fall. Although I find the task of running 13 miles daunting, the sport is a great way to stay in shape and relieve stress. I also enjoy cooking. Sometimes I find myself drawn to preparing old favorites like chicken curry or beef stroganoff and other times I like to be more adverturous and try new dishes. The website epicurious is one of my favorites because it has tons of different recipes to choose from. Recently I downloaded a recipe for veggie burgers. A year ago I cancelled my cable for Netflix and was very happy with the variety of movies and shows to choose from. I like to watch dramas, historical/period based films, as well as the occaisonal comedy. My favorite tv shows would have to be Law and Order, The Original and Forensic Files. I would like to have a relationship with a man who enjoys a healthy lifestyle; eating healthy and exercising. Added bonuses include someone with a good sense of humor, someone who enjoys a mixture of going out and staying in, and someone who enjoys reading and discussing books.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one long haired grey cat nammed Peppermint

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Applebees is my favorite place to eat because they offer alot of healthy food. I am more of a coffee shop girl but I do like to go to bars occasionally. My favorite vacation spot is Naples, Fl. I have always wanted to go to Hawaii.

Favorite things

I like wraps because you can fill them with a variety of foods. I think I look best in pink. I tend to do a mixture of reading and movie watching when it rains. I love to shop for clothes. My favorite book is the Kite Runner

For fun

I enjoy reading both fiction and non fiction stories, taking runs outside on warm sunny days, and cooking flavourful dishes.

Last read

I'm really into the epic fantasy series by George R.R. Martin A Song of Ice and Fire. Over the past six months I've read the first four books and am now starting the fifth A Dance with Dragons.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Currently I am a bank teller but I am working towards my masters in library science at Kent State so I can become a librarian in a public or university library
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am part irish and part german.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Although I was confirmed protestant and went to Catholic school I am not a very religious person. I try to go to church on Christmas and Easter. Moreover I believe in treating people how I would want to be treated
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I am currently working to attain my masters in library and information science at Kent State University. I would eventually like to work in a public or university library.