
highlandpark_ed

43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 10 miles of Garvanza, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I came into this world like a puzzled panther.

In his own words

Hi. Let me introduce myself, my name is Edmund (Ed or Eddie good with me too). I’m a teacher (for 13 years now). I work at a middle school. This age group evokes horror from most people (because we all remember ourselves at that age right) but there are also qualities in this age group that are fun, a little goofy and plenty curious. I got into a house about 8 years ago so I've committed myself to being in Los Angeles. It would be nice to meet a local person who is open to growing into, I'll say it, a relationship. I want to meet a woman who is true to herself and allows me to be me as well. We've all got our natural ebb and flow. Its important to live in that natural state. I think its a key to health and happiness. I guess the key is meeting and giving (you and I) a chance to learn each other's ebb and flow, peaks and valleys, highs, lows and mids and learning to love those things (or at least to be able to laugh at our weirdness). I hear so much about the "chemistry" angle. Okay, "love at first sight" sounds great, but its just so TV melodrama or high school dance sort of thing. I'm 42 years old, not 22. At this stage in my life I'm looking for something long term that has a strong intellectual connection, yes physical too, and emotionally deeper dare I say spiritual.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat, singular. Her name is Dusty.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hot for me is having a great time at the moment. It could be anywhere really. It usually has more to do with the company that one is with than the place you happen to be at.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I love music. I remember listening to Rodney on the Roq late night and hearing Jesus Mary Chain, Adolescents, Gun Club, the Germs, X and so many other groups that just blew my mind. Today music is still a marker of where I'm at.

For fun

I like museums quite a bit. If there's a good exhibit going on at LACMA or MOCA I try to make an effort to check it out. I jog, ride my bicycle around the neighborhood and roam around town.

Last read

Post Office by Charles Bukowski and Mutual Aid by Peter Kropotkin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a teacher.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree