
jeffmb9890

52 year old man | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking women 38-59 within 50 miles of Miami Beach, FL

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
So glad you dropped by! I have been single for...

In his own words

So glad you dropped by! I have been single for four years and have been fortunate to have enjoyed two very nice relationships and some great dates.I just have not met the "one" I want to spend the rest of my life with. I am lucky to count my ex-wife as a great friend and my last girlfriend is now my realtor. My kids are 19 and 21 and have become wonderful adults. I would list the words that my friends would use to describe me, but we would be here all day and some would get beeped. I'm built like a former college hockey player (Illinois State) who prefers a cold corona at a tiki hut over the gym. Fortunatly good genes, a long history as an athlete and just enough exercise have kept my shape in tact. I am told I'm much more hansome in person than in this picture and I certainly hope that is true! lol Something about the eyes, smile and my personality, Technology serves its purpose but I have no interest in how it works and you will rarely see me texting. When I am with someone in a social situation, they are the person who gets my attention, I won't answer my cell unless it's the kids, they probably need money. I explain this as a way of rationalizing the one picture. Who am I looking for? If you are active, interesting and passionate, we have a great chance of really enjoying each other. Sense of humor and a lack of self importance (even if you are) required. If you love everything about the ocean that would be a major benefit. If a BBQ with family and friends around the pool is your idea of a great day, we need to meet. I am not into making the scene. That doesn't mean I don't enjoy the finer things, I just don't need to have people seeing me do it. A dive on the beach with shorts, a tee shirt and a great woman by my side is all I need. Give me some great rock and roll in a local pub or on the beach and I'm a happy camper. Don't worry though, when I need to, the suit and tie come out and formal isn't a problem. I did grow up on the Long Island Sound and North Shore of Chicago with Biff, Tad, and Buffy after all. I do have a few questions about match. 1) is everyone in Boca Raton divorced? 2) If everyone loves long walks on the beach, why is the one behind my building not more crowded. 3) Is their anyone who doesn't like to travel? 4) If you are 5'2", does your partner really need to be 6'1"? Is South Florida truly a baggage and drama free zone, really? These and other questions to be answered later! lol Love the ocean and as soon as I find the time (and a willing partner) will get recertified for diving. Family is very important and I love kids. I can live anywhere from broward to Miami Dade for commuting purposes, so staying on Miami Beach is not a necessity, just conveiniant for now. Nothing is more fun (well almost) than the kitchen and the grill. Pretty darn good at both. Unfortunatly my current building doesn't allow grills, like I'm gonna drop it off my 15th floor balcony. If you like to cook together with a cocktail in one hand, great music on the stereo and a fun person next to you, we are all set. Days at the beach, on the course, snorkling, at a Marlin's game, in the Keys followed by a great restaurant and a live concert, priceless. Love music and movies. Ok, I am not that hard to please. My favorite chef was Charlie Trotter (RIP) in Chicago. If you are a foodie you will appreciate that. I love all types of foods and I eat out way to much! My picture may look familiar. Bonus points for those who figure out where they have seen it. No, not the police blotter. I'm attracted to smart, strong and witty women. I'm sensitive, funny, liberal and old fashioned (figure that one out). The eyes and a great kiss says everything! I'm looking for the person who will be my best friend, partner in crime and adventure seaker for the rest of my life. Must be affecionate and passionate. Best of luck to you in your search. Is this a great country or what!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Our collie who passed away two years ago. Gracie was named after Mark Grace of the Cubs by my son. He was traded immediately after we named her. Many times we thought about getting another dog and naming it after a Cub we actually wanted traded.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sagoponack, LI, Wrigley Field, Jamaica, Chicago, Napa. The beach, which is why I moved to the beach. Being on boats and spending time under water. My family room with a bowl of popcorn with a great dvd and even better company.

College

Illinois State University, Normal, IL

Favorite things

Little Feat, Zac Brown, Staple Singers, James Taylor, Mr. Blotto, New Orleans Suspects, Neville Brothers, Talking Heads, Badfinger, Faces and on and on. A music snob!,

For fun

Golf, time with my kids, eating out, cooking in, entertaining. Anything to do with the ocean. Give me a Little Feat concert at Revolution and I'm in heaven. Love history and political docs on the tube. Spending time with great people.

Last read

Taliban (the history of). I know you can make time to read. I am normally out doing. When I do read it is non-fiction tending towards politics, history and especially biographies. Pol. Science major and history minor in college.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Director of Marketing for two golf courses and the Executive Director of a major International Amateur.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and Scottish, with a bit of English thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Don't mind religion at all, just not a fan of the people who run them in general. My son is religious, my daughter isn't. It is a personal choice for individuals. If you feel the need to tell someone what to believe we won't get along.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I've met high school grads who can run circles around those with masters. But my spouse must be intelligent.