
CX_Flyer

49 year old man | San Gabriel, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I am a recent transplant to Los Angeles...

In his own words

Hi, I am a recent transplant to Los Angeles from San Diego. I moved up here for a new job and a fresh start. I am a single dad with two wonderful daughters, now 17 and 13. My ex and I used to share custody 50/50; now that I have relocated to LA, the girls live with their mom and I see them on weekends. Over the years I have become quite adept at balancing the demands of my job and my responsibilities as a father. I'm actually a pretty good cook! (Though I am always looking to add new recipes to my limited repertoire...) I have learned that my girls and I can get along fine by ourselves, so I am not here to look for someone to be a caregiver for my kids or me. Rather, I hope to find that last missing piece to complete my life's puzzle---a confident and secure woman who loves to laugh and enjoy life to its fullest, who shares similar interests and values and is ready for a committed relationship. My close friends would describe me as warm, witty, sincere and loyal. (My kids think I'm corny but that's beside the point...) Having traveled to and lived in many different parts of the world, I have developed a deep appreciation of different cultures and the importance of humility and open-mindedness. I have a cheerful and optimistic outlook coupled with a strong sense of priorities, and have learned not to take anything in life for granted. Lastly, I'd like to share with you something memorable that I read from Reddit on what it means to be a man and a father: "Being a man isn't anger, it's not yelling, it's not violence, it's not fighting, it's not impatience, it's not acting before thinking. Being a man is making right decisions, it's doing the right thing, it's treating people well despite how they treat you, it's fully assessing a situation, it's understanding through perception, it's remaining calm, and it's doing all these things in the face of adversity. I'm not perfect; I make mistakes. But I do my best to be a good man, because my daughter needs that. She must know what a good man is, so that in what will feel like a few short years, when boys are falling over themselves to talk to her, she'll know what is good in a man." Cheers!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

Charlotte and Wilbur were both adopted from the local bichon rescue.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The firepit at my house in Carlsbad! Golfing at La Costa; Crustacean in LA; Flemings in La Jolla; Upper Westside; Merriman's in Kapalua; Cabo San Lucas; Va Bene in Lan Kwai Fong; Roppongi.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Seattle Mariners; In-N-Out Double-Double with grilled onions (yum!); Les Mis (not the movie) (seen it 5 times); Earth Wind and Fire; Santana; Hiroshima; Calvin Harris; favorite wines: Cos d'Estournel, Chateau Montelena.

For fun

Exploring cities and countries that I have yet to visit; checking out new restaurants; people-watching; hosting get-togethers with friends and family; anything outdoors with my kids.

Last read

The Reason I Jump; Ten Letters; The Alchemist; The Time Keeper; NY Times; Washington Post; HuffPost.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work as an in-house lawyer for an engineering company in Los Angeles.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm of Chinese and Japanese descent.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
Juris Doctorate; MBA