
Leeds1959

55 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Englishman 12 years in the US but now lost in Long Beach and looking for someone to dine and discuss the complexities of Americana with

In his own words

AS a generally easy going laid back person who through years of traveling with work has become quite independent the desire for challenging and diverse conversation is a strong as ever. I love to listen to other peoples views and appreciate a sardonic slant. Educated in the UK living in Leeds Manchester & London. I then spent 3 years living is Spain before moving to Kenya for six years. That was an amazing experience. Experiencing wonderful humanity amidst absolute poverty. Arrived in the US in 2001 and been here since. Three children and a divorce along the way I now find myself living in Long Beach California enjoying a new chapter of what has been an exciting life. I used to be an avid sportsman, playing Rugby until I was 41. I play a little golf now, swim cycle and occasionally go to the gym. I miss many things about the UK but I do enjoy living in the US. Work involves a lot of travel which does make for a varied if unsettled life. I am comfortable with it. I long to meet someone with strong personal views and varied experiences. I really value conversation and diversity of views.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Soccer, Swimming


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Chicago London Kenya Zimbabwe. I lived for 6 years in Kenya and will always love the place. London is the most wonderful city I have ever been to. My US favorite is Chicago

Favorite things

I enjoy the outdoors and planning travel, but love to spend weekends with my kids and have a love of soccer cricket & rugby that I cannot shale

For fun

I really enjoy going out for dinner and trying new restaurants particularly if they are not chains. I love the movies. I enjoy cycling and dabble at golf

Last read

Legend of Pradeep Matthew and am currently re reading Glue in preparation for Irvine Welshs new novel,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Logistics lots of travel
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Christian but not been to church for years
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Graduate degree