
SunshineyGal123

31 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a goofball that loves silliness.

In her own words

I actually do like piña coladas, but I do not like getting caught in the rain. I'm a simple girl that doesn't take life too seriously. Work hard and play harder. Every situation is what you make of it, so if you can laugh at yourself like I do, you'll understand why I'm almost always smiling. I have a vivid imagination and a terrible habit of visualizing every thing I hear which can lead to a lot of unwanted mental images. Since I can make almost anything someone says sound inappropriate and will most definitely make at least one 'that's what she said' joke per conversation, a guy with sharp wit, a thick skin, and a penchant for great delivery (of jokes and/or food) would be a great complement to my goofiness. Music is a big part of my life; I played instruments as a child and though I am only a spectator now, I appreciate all forms of music, live and recorded, classical and modern. If by myself or attempting to focus at work, I invariably have music playing in the background. Love attending concerts and secretly enjoy sometimes being the youngest person in room by a few decades, so if pretending to be pretentious sounds like fun to you, sign right up! If you are who your friends are, then I should be an MBA or a pharmacist. But, alas, I am not, and instead have chosen the path of a digital product manager, which I love. I'm an engineer's daughter after all, and thus grew up trying to figure out how things work and what could make them work better. If you are what you eat...well, I'm not sure what I am then, but i'm pretty sure it'll make some people squeamish. Offal anyone? ;) I enjoy the same things people do: traveling, trying new restaurants, hiking, watching cartoons, really good coffee, really smelly cheese, taking pictures of skyscapes, singing off-key, etc, etc. I love my family and am lucky enough to see them often. I find human compassion to be a rarity in our generation and therefore genuinely appreciate those that are considerate, conscientious, and self-aware. It would be fun to meet someone who can make the most simple activity entertaining and enjoy themselves regardless of where they are. I'm definitely a kid in an adult's body, so a man that has it together and can always find something to laugh is very appealing. My ideal companion is silly, simple, and sarcastic, if I were forced to alliterate... Also, I think zebras are my favorite animal, but I'm not sure yet.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to get a dog again but know that my current lifestyle isn't conducive to it. I miss my 'puppy' and will befriend someone just so I can play with their dog.

Favorite hot spots

My kitchen when the oven is on, the sauna at the gym, the server room at my office....It's hard to pick a favorite restaurant or bar or anything, so many places are great for so many different reasons...

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Fruity Pebbles, concerts, mystery-action movies, the French, really fluffy pillows, being in awe of nature, Doritos, books on body language, ethnically-ambiguous babies, David Beckham's hairstyle...

For fun

My interests are similar to that of an 8 year-old: video games, oreos, cartoons, seeing how far I can slide across my floor in my socks, playing music really-really loud, dancing around in my pjs, eating cereal for dinner. The usual.

Last read

I tend to alternate between fiction and non-fiction. My non-fiction reads are usually about food, wilderness treks, or psychology (although one could argue psych books are also fiction ;) ) I prefer period pieces when I read fiction...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Some friends say I'm a closet nerd, but I think I'm pretty open about it. :) I admire those that are passionate about what they do and do it without complaints.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Gujarati
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral