
mshlmybell

43 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not your typical INTP

In her own words

Thanks for vising and making it past the pictures. I've been told by people I've met online that I am better looking in person. It must be my sparkling personality and modest demeanor ;) Originally from the Midwest, but for the last 17 years, the Bay Area has been home. I've been single again for 3 years, and haven't really been serious about meeting someone. However, things in my personal life have settled down and I would like to meet someone that is in a similar place in life, and who ultimately wants something long-term and serious if it's in the cards. I'm a Chief Data Officer (Scientist), just starting a company, and working to change the way we approach healthcare in the US. The day job keeps me busy, but I'm able to balance work and play. I don't meet many potential love interests day to day, and I'm hoping to meet someone who is established in their career, intelligent, a lifelong learner, has a career or other pursuit he's passionate about, and cares about what is happening in the world/society. I also prefer to start off as friends and see where it goes. Another important aspect about me is the type of parent I am. I like to draw safe and realistic boundaries for my daughter, but inside that, she can have at it. 'Bringing Up Bebe' describes my parenting philosophy well; I diverge from the common western phenomenon happening today. My ex and I have a great relationship and we co-parent well, so there's no drama there. Family wise I'm looking for a man who appreciates seeing the world through the eyes of kids, is kind and gentle, can withhold judgment, is a patient teacher, sees beyond typical gender stereotypes, does not feel the need to control everything, and who is generous with his affection, both physically and verbally. I hope I've given you an idea of who I am and what I'm looking for. In addition, I'm also looking for that same crazy chemistry that we all are. To me that looks like a best friend relationship set on fire.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

We have two cats. Pets are an important part of our life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Spice I Am, Blue Dot Cafe, Mama's on Washington Square, The Claremont, Lake Chalet, Lake Merritt farmers market, Napa/Sonoma, Kauai, Tahoe, outdoors, Fox Theater, spas, Tilden Park, the Fairmont lounge, Top of the Mark, Pebble Beach

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Johnny Cash, Billie Holiday, Rachmaninoff, foreign films/documentaries, naps, walks after dinner, someone playing with my hair, small town events, holding hands, kissing, cuddling, a good 1920's dress, a sultry beat, being read to, partner dancing

For fun

Reading/Writing, friends, yoga/rollerblading, live music in small venues, Commonwealth Club/City Arts & Lectures, happy hour, dancing, games/crafts with my daughter, movies in a theater, baking, summer at the beach or pool, Bay Area treasures

Last read

Match profiles, R programming, Predictive analytics for Population Health, Bared to You, Beyond Referrals, Olive Kitteridge, Still Alice, Rules of Civility, The Chaperone, Brain on Fire, Harvard Business Review, Common Core Standards for first grade



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Chief Data Officer (Scientist). I graduated 14 years ago from UCSF with a Master's degree in Clinical Informatics and am finally doing what I thought I'd be doing way back then!
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Christianity is my heritage. I have a simple but honest faith and universal values tend to resonate most with me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Clinical Informatics from UCSF