
choosy166

48 year old woman | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking men 37-54 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am looking for a sweet, funny, genuinely good-hearted guy.

In her own words

I am a divorced, educated, fun-loving, professional, who is finding it challenging to meet quality people. I'm looking to spend time with a genuine, sincere, good-hearted guy, with integrity, character, and a great sense of humor! I'm looking for the guy I would be proud to introduce to friends, co-workers, and eventually family. Old fashioned values meets modern day technology. I still believe that if a man is truly interested in a woman he will make the first call and pursue the woman. My absolute first priority is my son. A father who gets this and feels the same about his own children, and demonstrates that, will spark my interest. With that said, I have the time and desire to find someone to share my life with. I’m looking for someone who knows how to build a great friendship first, and then if things are heading on the right track, to build a lasting relationship from there with an equal partner. Some of the things I enjoy are going to plays, live concerts, dinner theatre, walks in the park, festivals, cooking together, sunsets, bonfires, hammocks, love being around water of any kind, or going to live sporting events, and I love to have heart to heart talks. Basically, my interests are diverse, it’s who I’m sharing my time with that is more important. A balance between planned activities and spontaneous things are what I find interesting. Some things that are attractive to me are: chivalry (yes!), someone who treats his family and friends well, and I still like for a man to open a door for me (the southern gal in me), and remembering to do the small things consistently (communication is very important to me), the things that make a relationship. Quiet confidence in a man is incredibly attractive to me, but not arrogance. Since I work to keep physically fit, not a fanatic by any means, I am looking for someone who takes care of himself physically as well. A great smelling, fit guy, with a tender heart always gets my vote! If you are a player, into drugs, or tend to be controlling, pass me right on by. Also, I am allergic to smoke and cats. If after reading this it describes you and who you are looking for, send me an email. I'm looking forward to new adventures!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I have a red male miniature dachshund

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with beautiful water, gorgeous sunsets, secluded, not overcrowded that involves nature. Locally - dinner theatre, parks, live concerts, dinner with a cool or romantic atmosphere, festivals, or just a spontaneous drive.

Favorite things

Long walks, long weekend getaways, watching the sun set, the smell of rain, autumn leaves, music of all kinds, meeting interesting people, and spending time with my son.

For fun

I enjoy doing many things, but am more interested in who I am sharing my time with. A great date would be finding a cool spot to sit and chat, sharing a nice dinner together, taking in a play, checking out area live events, or something active.

Last read

Besides professional books and journals, I like a nice romance novel, devotions and inspirational books, the Bible, autobiographies, and magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral