
TallSciGuy

49 year old man | Newbury Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an introspective, athletic, and thoughtful...

In his own words

I'm an introspective, athletic, and thoughtful guy looking for someone for coffee, dinner, or just some quiet adult conversation. I come from an academic background and appreciate someone who has wide ranging interests, but also value all the really important things that we've learned that can never be taught. I'm originally a Midwest guy, who transplanted to SoCal straight out of grad school. My heart is in both places: the warmth, family, and down-to-Earth spirit of Wisconsin.....and the sunny, active, and dynamic SoCal. Both my kids are native So Cal to the core, but I've also shown them that ripping around on snowmobiles and ATVs is fun too! Now that my kids are older (14 and 20), I can re-awaken my love of the water. It was water skiing, long-distance swimming, and fishing, and now I'm starting to explore all the CA beaches have to offer. All that's missing is someone special to share it with; the wild and crashing surf, or the quiet beach sunset.... I'm an engineer/scientist who runs his own practice, and more often than not slips a joke or bit of warmth into the mix. I love my business travel, as it lets me wander the streets of new places...looking for that little quiet spot that all the locals know. Are you one who loves that too? I watch little or no TV (too busy, and anyway...the screen glare at the beach is annoying..and the extension cord won't reach), cram my iPod with music, NPR, Fresh Air, and This American Life (to tolerate staring at LA taillights), love that dinner over drinks and soft lights..... The glass is more than half full, and I'd like to chat with someone who sees the same. Dramas are riveting to watch..not live in. So, it all boils down to this: I’m really looking for someone who understands where I am in life, is in the same position, and knows where she is and what she wants. Are you that someone? If so, or if you think "maybe", drop me an email. You never know......

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Fish

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

For fun

Mountain biking.... I've recently gone nuts for tearing through the Santa Monica mountains! How could I have lived here this long and not known I was in trail heaven all that time ?!?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Think: "CSI for things" I'll tell you more later...
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral