

36 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The highest forms of understanding we can achieve are laughter and human compassion.” –Richard Feynman

In her own words

I am curious, adventurous, perceptive, and have a serious sense of purpose with a knack for mischief. I grew up in Singapore, was the first in my family to attend college and chose to come to the US for a liberal arts education. During college I spent a year in Hungary, a year that, besides teaching me a language that almost no one else speaks, shaped me in many ways and led me on the path to medicine and art. Personality-wise, I sometimes come across as an extrovert because I take an interest in people, and can be pretty outgoing and chatty, even to random strangers. But my love for the occasional solitary hike, downtime in the painting studio or at the piano, and deep conversations with a small circle of close friends tell me otherwise. Who am I looking to meet? Someone grounded, energetic and peaceful, with a warm sense of humor and a passionate spirit. He has had diverse life experience, knows himself well, and has a thirst for growth. He values what he can give to the world. He is someone who, despite having taken a different path with a different story, can share on many levels -- values, ideas, friends, the great outdoors and the littlest thoughts and feelings...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Places with historic ruins set in a dramatic landscape. I'm attracted to the extremes of big bustling cosmopolitan cities with a rich history, and places tucked in the middle of nowhere, far from the madding crowd.

Favorite things

Mornings. A clear blue sky. Thunderstorms. Being by the water. A warm summer night. A running creek. Bridges over a river. Well-illustrated books. Lively conversation. Fresh green tea. Serendipity. A good night's sleep.

For fun

Hiking, trail running. Drawing, painting, playing the piano. Spending time with friends. Being amongst people with vastly different lives. Adventures and wanderings.

Last read

Japanese No Drama, Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm Chinese by descent, born and raised in Singapore. The rest of my family is still back in Singapore.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am guided by Buddhist teachings.
Languages: Chinese, English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Physics BA and MD