
april8803

28 year old woman | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-34 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
After 5 minutes of trying to figure out what to say here, I'm just going to write this.

In her own words

Hello! I love, love, love the outdoors and everything about it. Camping is my favorite form of vacation. I'm working in wetlands restoration right now (and, happily, for the foreseeable future) and get to spend my days active and outdoors. I don't know how I'll ever adjust to working in an office every day if that time ever comes. The only other job I've really loved was working on a tallship crew that sailed from Long Beach to Catalina Island. Standing watch at 3am, perfectly calm water, 65 degrees, silence. It was bliss. I like straightforwardness and simple pleasures. I pretty much never give or want birthday or V-Day gifts - I would much rather surprise someone I care about on a random Tuesday. I like good wine, books, and company (but then who doesn't?). I enjoy challenges, both physical and intellectual. I like people who push me into unfamiliar situations and are ok with me doing the same to them. I really love to try new sports and have fairly bad record of injuring myself because of it. I tend to get a bit too excited perhaps... Rock climbing's been the new challenge that stuck, and I've only won some bruises so far which is excellent. Surfing is pretty fantastic too, but I'm rubbish at it for the moment. Still learning! The best smells in the world are sage, lavender, vanilla, and that of a campfire. Dogs are the greatest. I'm looking for someone who wants to have fun and perhaps a few grand adventures. And if I end up finding more then that, that'll work too.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Morro Bay and Santa Cruz. Big Sur. Central Coast, basically. May sound off, but I really like the marine layer.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

THE LEAGUE. Seriously, how did I not hear about this until a few months ago? Every single person everywhere should know about this show. Music-wise, I'm currently in love with Alabama Shakes.

For fun

I crave being outside; hiking, bouldering, whatever. I'm game for all of it. If indoors, wine movie = happiness. And I'm going to be super pissed if George Martin dies before the last Song of Ice Fire books come out.

Last read

Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Shadow of the Wind. Go read it. Like, right now. I'm not kidding.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Environmental restoration, wetlands
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference