
brooklyn410

30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is always better after you've eaten

In her own words

The quick summary, for those of you who like bullet points: I'm kind and affectionate, but definitely have a bit of an edge as a byproduct of growing up in NYC. I can be blunt, but I know how to mind my audience. I tend to make people laugh, and sometimes it's even on purpose. I am usually up for mini-adventures, but I'm not going to bungee jump or climb on giant scary rocks. I'm looking for someone who makes an effort to do the right thing, but doesn't take himself too seriously. I want to be with someone who is satisfied with his career and/or the direction he has chosen, knows how to communicate what he is thinking and feeling, takes care of himself and knows how to take care of others. And some overlap in interests is probably helpful too :) I'm a lawyer at a large firm in Manhattan. It's interesting work, but it's not my passion - I've always viewed my job as something I find somewhat enjoyable that enables me to do what I really want with my free time. Many of the things I love doing revolve around food and friends - exploring new food options, baking cookies, drinking tea and coffee, having dinner with friends, cooking (but I'm really more of a dessert person). I love hosting boozy dinner parties. I have also been described as a "lad's girl". I'm a sports lover - baseball, football and basketball (mostly March Madness). I get a lot of crap for being non-committal in my team allegiances, but I generally prefer New York teams and refuse to get on a Yankees vs. Mets or Giants vs. Jets wagon. I love New York and like seeing all of its teams do well. And I don't think there's anything in the world more soothing than the background noise of a baseball game on a quiet summer evening. My other "lad's girl" qualities include a love for poker, action movies, raunchy comedies, and fantasy football.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere my friends are :)

College

Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

I started listing a bunch of movies, TV shows, music, and food, but I ran out of space. This forces me to choose one of each: High Fidelity, Seinfeld, The Beatles, Pizza (from Brooklyn).

For fun

Baking cookies, movie-watching, sports spectating, blues dancing, karaoke singing, dinner and drinks with friends. Recently picked up belly dancing!

Last read

Gone Baby Gone by Dennis Lehane.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Antitrust Associate at NYC Firm
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
I am Taiwanese/Italian, to be more specific :)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree