
zipper1509

45 year old man | Lockport, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-46 within 70 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The problem with internet dating is everyone...

In his own words

The problem with internet dating is everyone is looking for a "home run," not sure if this is a good way to meet a decent lady, but here goes. I'm a Christian. I attend Church and I am involved with helping others My faith is private and strong, and has driven me through many storms. "Still waters run deep." Meaning I'm quiet, content, and happy. I like history, art, books...hope to travel soon and see some of the world. I'm employed, have a home, and educated. I'm an eternal optimist. I love life, and I am generally pretty happy. I hope to meet a loyal, and affectionate lady. A little romance goes a long way...she must have the sugar, and the spice. Currently I'm training for my first 5k run later this year. Between that, and remodeling my house, and work I'm pretty busy. If you live a healthy lifestyle we will get along great. I will always make time for a special friend. I don't need money to be happy. We all like nice things, but the people you're with is what will make us the happiest. I really like animals especially dogs. I feel guilty just smushing a bug. You'll have to kill your own spiders. I have a bucket list, and have actually accomplished a couple of things on it, but have lots more to do. Punching your ex in the nose is not on my list!! No drama please. Let's just talk as friends, and see if there is anything more to us to discover. It would be great to find a friend just to have dinner with once in awhile and have an adult conversation. Friendship is what I'm looking for...maybe more?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I love dogs, and have two very demanding, but adorable, Canary Winged Parakeets. Pretty much an animal lover.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Niagara On The Lake. A local restaurant, museum, or sporting event. I'd really like to see more of the world. Always wanted to visit Egypt, but that's on hold until the political situation improves.

College

University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

I enjoy 80's music. I love Italian and Mexican food. Love a great movie. Love the history channel, National Geographic channel, I'd rather be doing something than watching T.V though. Lately I've been listening to the Foals...

For fun

Read a good book...watch a movie...cook...go out to dinner. Work around the house. Love summer. Anything outside is great. Love a good hike/walk through nature.

Last read

I love James Joyce, John Grisham. older Stephen King novels...I'll read anything. I've done some writing and been published in the newspaper, and had an article published in a "glossy."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Brown
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I was born in England and moved to the U.S in 1980. I became a U.S citizen in 2004, and it was the proudest day of my life. I love this country.
Faith: Christian / Other Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a moral man, and a compassionate human being because of what I believe in. Not a "Holy roller," by any means. I try to make it to church each week, and I believe in prayers get answered in one form or another. My faith is private, and personal.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I take classes part time just to better myself, and learn something. Been doing it since 2000. I have quite a few college credit hours accumulated. I just think learning something new is amazing.