Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

HeyyyJosh

32 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Feet on the ground, head in the sky

In his own words

I would rather be at the dentist. I would rather be on hold. I would rather be paying taxes than writing this profile. Okay, maybe not, but I'm sure some of you understand what I'm sayin'. There is only so much you can learn about a person by reading words on a screen, but here goes... I am sarcastic, hard working, adventurous, kind, loyal, open minded, honest, passionate and ambitious. I believe in doing the right thing; treating people with respect; being thankful for what I have and making the best of situations. A totally awesome guy, basically. I am not tall. I am not obsessed with sports. I am not inherently patient, but I get more patient with age. I am competitive and I will totally beat you at games like dominoes, sequence or backgammon. You will totally beat me at games like Pictionary or charades. You may or may not beat me at Scrabble or WWF. I like art. I like architecture. I like photography. I have zero expertise in those three subjects. I like listening to Pandora (Tame Impala while cooking dinner, Wilco at work, 2pac for a jog, Royksopp for a bike ride, MGMT snowboarding). I like eating at ethnic restaurants (Vietnamese is one of my favorites, I want to learn more about Korean). I like sushi. I do not like horse radish. I like watching movies (Independent, drama, dark comedies mostly - Lost in Translation, Annie Hall, The Fall and There Will Be Blood are some of my favorites). I usually do not like action movies (IE Iron Man). I like snowboarding. I like golfing. I like fishing. I like spending time on lakes (not in CO). I grew up listening to punk rock, which progressed to gansta rap in the 90s. Yet, somehow I never slapped a hoe nor have I popped any caps in anyone's ass. One of the most important things I learned in grad school is that a fancy piece of paper does not a smart person make. I lost my father to cancer recently. Cancer sucks. Death sucks. Life is good though, and life is precious. The Midwest was a great place to grow up, but Colorado has become my home. I am proud to be a part of this city, this state and my neighborhood. I live and work in the downtown area. Growing up in smaller towns might be the reason that city life fascinates me. I like it when my car doesn't move for several days. I am also proud to have accomplished some seemingly boring adult things like an education, a career and a place of my own. I like doing yard work. Well that is a little bit about me. So go ahead, send a wink - it's totally not creepy when done online.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

singular, not plural.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Vail. The lakes of MN- I don't miss the mosquitoes but I miss open water. First Friday in RiNo or on Santa Fe. Hockey games live. Coors field in the summer. Biking throughout Denver. My view at work. Mexico on the beach. Dive bars, ethnic restaurants

Favorite things

This American Life, Radiolab and Selected Shorts are my favorite podcasts. The Wire was the best TV show of its kind. Seinfeld and Curb Your Enthusiasm always make me laugh. My bike, my snowboard and my golf clubs. Smart Wool socks. Dark Chocolate.

For fun

Random adventures, cooking, eating out, new places, new things, snowboarding, lazy nights, concerts, philosophical conversation, sarcastic laughter, art events, movies, hikes, bike rides, camping, golfing, photography, architecture, history.

Last read

David Byrne's "Bicycle Diaries". I used to read a lot of biographies. Prior to that, I had a Jack Kerouac phase. Jim Harrison changed my mind about fictional writing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Advertising, it's kind of like Mad Men but not really
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a certified gringo, but I'll tan with the best of them.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in doing the right thing
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference