
Bagel_face

35 year old woman | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-43 within 10 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Rolling my eyes at your inspirational quote.

In her own words

I would consider myself laid back, friendly, and always looking to make someone laugh. At times I can be shy, but after warming up I can befriend anyone. I am a sucker for kitsch, mid-century modern furniture, and terriers. I appreciate wit and have a hard time taking any situation seriously. I like to think that I am funny but I guess that is all relative, no? I am not ashamed to admit that I love television - both quality and trashy, and I tend to stockpile podcasts. I love art and I'm in jealous awe of anyone who can craft well. I am also passionate about good snacks. I am originally from Maine but have lived in Los Angeles for about 10 years. I am still not use to the heat, but I love living in a city with an endless number of things to do. So! Many! Things! My favorite days include earl grey tea, some sort of urban adventure, and a good meal with great company. Other things about me that are not in any way important - I own an embarrassing amount of reusable grocery bags, I will eat all of the pizza until there is no pizza, and I really, really despise emoticons. Especially that winky-faced one with the tongue. I just can't. I am looking for someone with a good sense of humor, who appreciates a Daria type, and would like to join me at the movies. Someone who could introduce me to new music because I am bad at seeking it out on my own, and wouldn't be opposed to taking in an occasional nostalgia act ala The Monkees, Dolly Parton, Psychedelic Furs. Bonus points if you like to travel on occasion and enjoy my cooking. I would also like to find someone to play cribbage with but perhaps this is not the place for that. Shoot.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I love a dog. If you have a dog, and I can play with the dog, that would be amazing.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Silverlake Farmer's Market, Tacos Delta, bookstores, thrift stores, sushi bars, restaurants with outdoor seating, my own apartment. (Hobbit-like homebody tendencies). Little Tokyo, Arclight, the Vista, El Chavo hapy hour, New England, Tulum, Iceland!

College

Emerson College, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Talking Heads, David Byrne, Arcade Fire, Bruce Springsteen, OMD, Postal Service, Polyphonic Spree, The Monkees, Slate's Culture Gabfest, How Was Your Week, The Wire, Girls, King of the Hill, Veronica Mars, Friday Night Lights, reruns of Roseanne

For fun

I enjoy walking around my neighborhood, visiting farmer's markets, seeing movies, or having brunch with friends. I am also currently conducting an investigation to find the best chilaquiles in Los Angeles through a painstaking process of elimination.

Last read

I just went through a funny female phase (Bossy Pants, Heartburn, Mindy Kaling's book) and I'm now transitioning into sci/fi nerd series - A Game of Thrones, City of Bones...up next, Dune. I welcome any and all recommendations.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a producer on various History/Discovery Channel programs/specials.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
raised Catholic, but whatever.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference