Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

michaelgonmatch

66 year old man | West Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 54-66 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an active guy, but at 66, I'd like to...

In his own words

I'm an active guy, but at 66, I'd like to think I'm a realist. Here's an example. I've always loved playing basketball. I hadn't played a full court game in awhile due to a hip replacement. I finally got up the nerve to get on the court with a bunch of hotshots in their 20's and 30's. I've always measured my on-court performance in typical basketball terms - high shooting percentage, lock-down defense and number of rebounds. After two trips down the court, I had to re-think my lifelong hoop objectives: 1. Survive this experience. 2. Survive, with no permanent injury and 3. Avoid looking like a complete jackass. Fortunately, I met my objectives, and had a good day by my old standards, but I have accepted I'm half court "3 on 3" material. That's OK. Let me shoot some free throws, get on the weights, and swim a few laps and I'm a happy guy. I'm an entrepreneur. I started an import business about 9 years ago. One thing leads to another, of course. I've morphed into a kitchen and bathroom designer/importer/general contractor. The recession was murder on this industry, but we have survived and are looking forward to kicking some ___ now that things are looking up. My job is a lot of fun. Every project is a giant puzzle, and I love puzzles. It's a great feeling to know you've created something that will give people pleasure every day. In terms of what and who I'm looking for, that's pretty easy to describe and not so easy to find. Isn't everyone looking for their best friend? OK, not twenty/thritysomethings who are into the bar scene, but that's not me and I sure as heck hope that's not you. Yes, I am looking for a lover and best friend. I have always been attracted to smart women. Feminine, honest, positive, self-assured...these are all aphrodisiacs, and their opposites are turn-offs. To me, a woman's physical beauty grows or diminishes based on these and other traits. I would think most women feel the same about men. Oh, one last thought. I appreciate your taking the time to look at my profile. I hope you are, as I am, truly interested in finding the right partner. The initial requisites, which I have tried to follow: post at least one recent photo, put a reasonable amount of effort into creating a profile (more than all "Tell You Later"/"No Preference" responses) and live in LA (or are planning to move here). I won't respond to winks/likes/email from senders that don't exhibit this basic level of commitment to the process. I can't imagine you would, either.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've done a lot of traveling. I fondly remember places like Huahini, Tabago Cays and west Negril, but I don't think any of them beat Catalina. OK, the water is warmer so the diving is better, but all of the other great places are tough to get to.

Favorite things

I love a good movie. Argo was very good, but I thought Silver Linings should have won Best Picture. Have I just started our first arguement? If you want to torture me, tie me to a chair and make me watch reality TV or listen to rap music.

For fun

I have pretty eclectic interests. I enjoy going to a museum, pulling weeds in the back yard, sailing, reading, shooting 100 free throws, figuring out a puzzle.

Last read

I love escapist fiction. Currently reading John Sandford. I'm on a 3 book-a-week tear right now. Easy to do when you don't have a girlfriend....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
You can get an idea by going to overnightkitchens.com
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Remind me to tell you the story of my great grandfather's escape from Ireland.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I acquired more practical knowledge getting girls elected Homecoming Queen (counting Snow Queens, we went 5-1) and working for a student marketing company than I learned in the classroom. The classroom taught me how to pass exams, though.