
AnnApproximately

35 year old woman | Williamsburg, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-56 within 15 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
4'11" (149cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Mountain Dew Seeks Pop Rocks for Match Made in Candy Heaven

In her own words

Every day I pray to Bob Dylan and rock out to Sly Stone, LOVE with Arthur Lee and Danny Whitten-era Crazy Horse. I love the music that I love and I love it well. Not that this is my sole defining experience of life, or maybe it is, but I just could not get through the day without Dylan, Fred Neil, Bruce, Janis, Etta, Ella, Love with Arthur Lee, Patti Smith, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Neil Young, Aretha, The Marvelous Marvelettes or Nina Simone, among many-too-many-to-name others. I'm a rock snob, but not any other kind of snob. That's my only point of snobbery. Other than my rock snobbery, I'm a total sweetheart. By nature and by diligence, I have maintained a little girl soul. A weird little girl. I love unmarked white vans with tinted windows, boxes of newborn puppies and free candy... But really, I collect dolls and toys, children's books, comics, rainbow-colored knee-socks and other such dress-up stuff like that... I do own rollerskates and a lively dollhouse and live in a world of imagination and fantasy. I'm a little girl at heart who still sees the world with the eyes of a child, who plays and daydreams about being smiled at sideways... Addicted to stand-up comedy free shows, thrift shopping, coffee, beer-houses that play accordian, zither. Animals are my peeps, I mostly date for the comedic material, and I don't know how the heck I wound up on here, but it sure would be nice to meet you. .. I'm looking for a relationship, or friends, not dates, I don't think of these first meetings as dates at all. But upon the first meeting, if I like you, and you like me, what I am after is either a friend or a really real (if reality exists) relationship. I'm not uber-romantic, but, old-fashioned in certain ways; like If we go out a gaggle of times and get all, ya know, fondlesome, you shall change your relationship status on Facebook ("It's Complicated: will suffice...) and I shall call off the engagement to my cat. You know, according to long-standing convention. The main thing is that we really Get each other. What does that mean? I don't know what that means. I guess that means, for me, that you don't just tolerate finding little doll shoes everywhere, you ADORE it, and you adore me, all of me, even the messy, inconvenient parts, and no matter how many people are in the room, only the two of us are truly in on the joke, whatever the joke is... Possibly it's the Aristocrats... . I just wanna talk to you about things I and you struggle with, things you and I find joy in, and share all our crazy funnysad stories, and we can relax with each other, get excited with each other, find the thing with each other that only the two of us, and maybe a few sister-wives, truly understand. . . AND you want it to last, you don't want it to end when you or i start to care too much. All o' That being said, my brother Josh died very recently and that fact is changing me daily. So, I don't know who I will be, all of this may evaporate, except for the eternal part, which does not have nipples. I love my brother, I'm unconvinced that anyone else could really fathom the deeps and darks of this love . Without him, ... there is no without him, there is no Annie without Josh. But there is, and I'm learning that. So, that's my life right now. I've also put on some post-death weight. I blame that on Josh and ask him every day to use his dead guy superpowers to give me my old body back. . . sans thy new 13ish lbs. I think I was trying to grow a new Josh, but he was really, really tall. . . And, you know, I'm thinking about things I never thought about before, like my soul, and the afterlife, and, are psychic Mediums for real or are they just fancy schizophrenics? My life, my world, is becoming something larger, more all-encompassing. Also, I think I may be becoming a Buddhist. But i doubt that'll stick.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets, Reptiles

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other

One cat, one turtle. And one other cat. I also have a fairly close relationship with a pig named Franklin, countless canines and a grey parrot named Finlay, who can imitate any cell phone ring, even one that plays the theme song from "The Godfather".

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My bum, My happy place, Comedy Cellar, UCB, PIT, parks, roller derby, dog runs, drag queen bingo, back in time, BAM, IKEA, on Ok Cupid as Little Orphan Ann (one word), toystores, flea markets, trains, planes, rockets, New Jersey, your lap.

College

Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY

Favorite things

Favorite Food: PB'n'J Writers: Joseph Mitchell, Kathy Acker TV: Louie, anything with blood spatter analysis. Romances: Lolita, Ada, Secretary, May, The Professional, Story Of O, Eternal Sunshine. Also: monkeys, pantsing, rainbows unicorns and kisses

For fun

Fun knows where I live.

Last read

Tess of the D'urbervilles/ The Sirens of Titan, then The Mayor of Casterbridge/ Bluebeard. I read books in pairs wherever possible. Things are just better like that. Hummingbirds/ The Reapers Are The Angels and The End of Everything.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 4'11" (149cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a comedy writer and a dog walker. I don't care if you have a day job. Jobs are for snobs. But if you do have one, try to keep that job because we are TOTALLY in a recession right now. FYI.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Nubile Jewess, rinso white, possibly Canadian.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic Jew. Deep talks about Faith (or Buffy) would be Yay.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Three years at Sarah Lawrence College plus summers at: Clark University, NYU, Tver University (Russia) and the American Academy of Pet Grooming, where I learned how to properly style a standard poodle. I'm street smart, you see. And poodle-savvy.