
Johnnings

29 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's get off this thing.

In his own words

About me? Okay, I'm going to be brutally honest, because lets face it, we all need to be brutally honest on here anyway... I don't want to be on here, and chances are you don't either. After all, who makes one of their goals in life to maintain/update an online dating profile?...right?... I'm ready to meet some people in real life, because online first impressions are stressful. I find that a lot of people feel they need to be a people pleaser and appeal to everyone on here, instead of just being their unique selves. And narrowing the options for that special someone to find them. Here are some things you should know about me: I tend to not deal well with people who follow the social norm, simply because they don't know how to form their own opinion...I'm an intellectual. I enjoy intellectual conversation. I'm definitely someone you can be proud of in family/friend/professional situations. I make friends very easily and people look forward to hanging out with me. I'm the creative type. I need someone that is creative and motivated in their creative endeavors, whatever they are. I'm extremely ambitious. I'm always learning and pushing myself to excel at whatever I put my mind too. And I'm always looking to learn something new. I'm funny. I definitely have a sarcastic sense of humor. However, I have no problem adapting to someone else's sense of humor in a social situation. I would demonstrate my sense of humor on here, but I think that's a recipe for failure... :) I'm a good person, but I don't follow a religious faith, but I recently started studying Buddhism and follow a lot of that train of thought. I'm a perfectly good guy. I'll buy you flowers 'just because'. I'll hold the door open for you. I'll pick up your favorite take out and watch a chick flick with you. I'll listen to your day. I'll challenge you. I'll be a shoulder to lean/cry on. I'll go out of my way to cheer you up/make you laugh. I'll go to the farmers market with you. Live shows. Art museums. Get lost in the city. All that fun couple stuff. Now let me prove the above stuff to you. Let me take you out to coffee or lunch or something low stress. I promise you I won't waste of your time, whether this turns out to be the real deal or not, we'll have a good time. Wink or message (I don't care) and I'll message you back. I look forward to meeting you. John

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don't own any, but I wouldn't mind owning a cat...or a dog...or having access to someone else's horse...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love San Diego! (and LA!) Still relatively new to the LA area, so I'm always looking for new places.

Favorite things

Making people laugh. A good intellectual conversation (real or absurd). Going on day trips. Hanging out with family. Pushing myself. Learning new things.

For fun

Movies, hiking, running, aquariums, museums, arts and crafts, outdoor stuff, playing cards, cooking, making people laugh, getting lost, people watching, etc.

Last read

I'm not always currently reading something. I go through phases. I'm currently reading classic The Mars Chronicles by Ray Bradbury, The Four Agreements series, and Transform Your Life by Geshe Kelsang Gyatso



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I recently started studying Buddhism. So I pretty much follow that train of thought :)
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference