
CaribJDPhD

39 year old man | Clementon, NJ, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 130 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Ready for Mr. Very Right during the Holidays?...

In his own words

Ready for Mr. Very Right during the Holidays? I have lots of venue and restaurant memberships in NYC and Philly, prioritize arts and eats, and enjoy treating a great companion to a night out if she's open to that (or alternating tabs if she prefers). Chivalry, but no chauvinism. ... You know...it just so happens to be holiday time. If you play your cards right, you can have me straight through New Years...and MLK day...and Valentines... I guess I'm really saying that everyday is a holiday with me. Oh my... Mr. One Night: Nope. I've had female college students of mine rate me as "hot" online and hit on me after the class semester; I've also had prior law clients hit on me (ilk, again), and my exes booty call me for some reminiscent yum-yum. Needless to say, I'm flattered, but not interested in shallow connections or just a pretty face. The toes curl even more when we go deeper in love. Sweet sex without a savory relationship is like living on ice cream--nice dessert, but not at all nourishing to the soul, and misses out on all the spice of life. Let's do all seven courses instead. Mr. Hubby Potential: I am that too. Tall, dark, handsome (and cute if you open my silly side), athletic, financially independent, with multiple degrees, law licenses, properties, nonprofit service and published legal cases, yada yada...and humble (really...my friend made me write all this cocky sounding social resume stuff). What else? I can sing my own poetry over guitar chords in four languages; write fiction and non-, dance a nice kompa, merengue and an okay salsa on one; fix most items for my tenants; cook some mean homemade fireplace pizza (yes, I have several fireplaces in my simple home), tostones, dosa, pad Thai, catfish, chocolate Belgian waffles and multiple cheesecakes; and keep a crowd during public speaking engagements or just focus on you with listening eyes and ears and a funny across our dinner table Now to bring it on home: I'm not here to date, just to live how we live, and share our active lives and thoughts as amazing friends with forever lover potential--who allow our sharing to grow naturally into a fuller and fuller partnership. Ultimately, marriage and family. My body's much younger than 39, my mind is much older and my chronological age is slightly older. Deeply romantic and creatively affectionate, but I also respect boundaries and have self-control. If you share my vision, you should come share my time. Date idea: Let’s catch an indie movie at the Ritz or International House in Philly or the Angelika in NYC--there's also a nice upcoming cultural film festival--and share our funniest scenes over dinner nearby. If we match on paper, let me know what types of movies and restaurants you like so we try real life.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a few turtles, frogs and ducks in a pond in my yard.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Barcelona, Negril, Cozumel, Paris, Old San Juan, Grande Riviere, San Francisco, Chicago, New York, Memphis and New Orleans. Next to visit: Rio, Mumbai, Venice, Accra.

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Q-Tip, Stevie Nicks, Eric Clapton, Coltrane, Miles D., Ravi Shankar, Norah Jones, Rihanna, Jay-Z, Black Eyed Peas, Emeline Michel, Eric Roberson, Stevie Wonder, Celia Cruz, Bob Marley, Beyonce, Kindred, Leela James, Doug E. Fresh, ..

For fun

Home improvement; mentoring youth; spontaneous road trips; cooking and hosting; working out, hatha yoga, acoustic guitar, poetry, Latin and Caribbean dancing, indie films, theatre, cultural festivals and concerts. All things Haitian and fusion.

Last read

Michelle Alexander, Malcolm Gladwell, Isabel Allende, Rumi, Langston Hughes, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Alice Walker, Edwidge Danticat, etc. -- "Never stop smiling not even when you're sad, someone might fall in love with your smile." GGM (I'm not 39)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Big hearted lawyer, business owner, p-t professor, artist. I believe in multiple streams of income, assets and impact--while maintaining only the debt on my homes. Freer to enjoy life that way.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Caribbean/ Haitian - American
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, French, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Columbia, Rutgers, UPenn...very edumacated...yet down to earth and realer than 80s hip-hop to a blues E scale riff on an electric guitar--realer than great work attendance on payday