Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

swisstel

34 year old man | Herndon, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Recently turned 34 and bought a house that is...

In his own words

Recently turned 34 and bought a house that is way too big for just one. Call it growing up if you want, but i'm starting to feel like it's time to find me a wife. If the people i've been meeting lately in DMV are any indication, this might take a while... I relocated to DMV close to a year ago. I don't know much of anyone either than extended family members - looking to meet someone honest and down to earth who doesn't take themselves too seriously and knows how to just relax. Being able to appreciate a man who is responsible is a plus as well. I'm in no rush to settle down, but when I meet the person who I feel is meant for that - I won't waste time. I have my life in the order with the exception of a good woman...i'm hoping match.com will help me with that. I'm black, nerdy, sporty and I think life is all about having something to be enthusiastic about. I like sports (primarily basketball, football, and baseball). I am also a movie watcher and I have a favorite from pretty much every genre from documentaries to foreign films to slashers to straight actioners - I appreciate stuff that's good, plain and simple. Sometimes bad can be good. Case in point - "Freddy Got Fingered." I'm first generation American (parents are from Africa) and I grew up right outside of Boston in beautiful Cambridge, MA. Some people say (or think?) i'm a bit of a snob. The way I see it I appreciate the finer things in life and I have worldly aspirations...which means that I like to travel, wear nice clothes, eat good food, be around other successful people, etc. I work hard and I play hard. Still looking for that best friend to come along for the ride. I am: Boston native World Traveler "guys" guy sports fanatic TALL Movie Snob Drink Mixer Family Man No Drama No Kids Well Educated Nice Career POSITIVE Funny (no really, I am) You are: Well Educated TALL career-minded POSITIVE Can appreciate a good martini Aware that all black guys are not like what you see on BET Funny (PLEASE make me laugh) More than a pretty face I'm ultimately looking for the girl that makes me want to not look anymore. It's amazing how much you can get done when you say what you truly feel and do what you say you'll do. 99% of a relationship is communication.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any hot spots...yet. Still too new to area.

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

My favorite thing to do is to get out of my comfort zone. If it's not new it's through. This is why I seek out people who are different than I am so I can see a new perspective on anything and everything. And this is why I love to travel.

For fun

I enjoy traveling becausing when you're in a new city or country everything is fresh and exciting. My favorite place to visit is eastern europe (I used to live there).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work for John Wiley and Sons in corporate/business development. I work out of my home office when i'm not traveling. I travel about 50% of the time.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I am from Boston (born and raised), but my parents are from West Africa. I'm first generation American but you would never know it unless I told you.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up in an episcopalian church and that is where I get my moral compass. I do unto others as I would have them do unto me and it's working out fine.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have an undergraduate degree from the University of Massachusetts in Business Mgt and my MBA (Masters in Business Administration) from Texas Tech University.