
sandinmysandals2

45 year old woman | Dunwoody, GA, USA | Seeking men 42-53 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The first meeting is very important. If there is no mutual attraction...why bother?

In her own words

I am on Match again?! Ahhhhhhh!!!!! I don't like these "bio's". It's so difficult to truly describe one's self. I am very honest (perhaps too honest at times.) I love the Mid-West. I grew up in the Chicago suburbs. I miss everything but the winters. I enjoy the simple things...a pretty sunset, a relaxing conversation, my little girl's laughter. My ideal match?? I'm looking for a kind, respectful man. I am impressed by good manners and an attentive listener. It's not critical to me that we have all of the same interests as long as the basic ideals are complimentary. I am a little "quirky" and I love to be silly...if you are dull, we will not be a good match. Charisma is a huge bonus! I'm also strong-willed, if you can't handle it, keep looking. Chemistry is a must. If I don't feel a "spark" I will lose interest VERY quickly. If you did not post a picture I will not respond. I hope your pictures are not from 2010. What happened to the lost art of conversation? Texting is fine for a quick chat but I prefer real communication. I have not become one with my iPhone. Put your cell phone away! (At least during dinner.) No one is perfect, I don't claim to be. We all have our issues and hang-ups. I'm just trying to find a man who can accept who I am and vice-versa. I don't play games. If you are the man I choose to date, then I don't get distracted by other men. I'm not looking for "quick fun". If you are, I'm not your gal. I like a man who is direct, consistent and not afraid to speak his mind. I try to spend most of my free time with my daughter. However, it would be nice to go out for dinner, movie, hiking, an art event, etc. I enjoy my independence but I hope to find a man with strong family values who is not afraid to commit. (Please don't read into this, I don't hear wedding bells in my sleep.) I just know what I want long-term. I waited almost 3 years (post divorce) to date...I'm ready, are you? Eventually I hope to find a man who I can hold hands with while we stroll the beach... I really must add, I am NOT impressed by motorcycles or photos of you and your motorcycle. Shirtless pics are totally unnecessary. Exercise is important. I need to keep up with my daughter but it does not run my life. My trainer says "Rome wasn't built in a day." If you need someone to train for your next marathon...I won't participate (well, a couple miles...) Consider this...I WILL NOT respond if you are over age 55!!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up on a farm. If I had more free time I would probably get a lab or retriever.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Roswell, a few places in Buckhead...not into the bar scene. How about you pick the place?

College

College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn, IL

Favorite things

Passionate-long kisses, laughter until my cheeks hurt, clear- blue ocean, Corona and wings, Zedd, necessary silence, quick wit, coffee in the morning (especially when someone else makes and delivers it.) Prague at night.

For fun

My interests are diverse. I have put some of my hobbies on the "back-burner" for now. I sold my SCUBA equipment but if an opportunity presents itself I'm back in the water! A long invigorating walk or hike in the woods relaxes me. I love to travel!!

Last read

Currently reading a very boring technical book for work. I love to read. Suggestions are welcome...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I think it's important to be accountable and work hard. If it's not your dream job...at least it's a pay check until you become an astronaut.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German, Croatian, French combo
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Unitarian Universalist. I believe in the principals of this religion. If you need to talk about God in your daily conversations, I'm not a good Match for you.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I also have an education that is specific to my occupation.