Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Fairfax, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
patiently waiting for blinding radiance

In his own words

The great minds of the Renaissance, each with their many seemingly disparate areas of expertise, inspired me to combine my life passions into a fulfilling profession helping others. I feel very fortunate to have a private practice working with children with autism and ADHD as a behavior analyst and neurologic music therapist. Prior to this, I lived in an isolated West African village where I studied their musical culture and helped to improve the local health care delivery. My experience as a Peace Corps Volunteer made me appreciate how fortunate we are on this side of the world, plus it was fun being buzzed on millet beer at 8:30 in the morning. I love working in my garden and trying out new recipes. My well-seasoned wok is one of my most prized possessions. I work hard but I also enjoy the good life with my amazing group of friends. I strive to be optimistic, mindful, and nonjudgemental, although I can be pretty sarcastic at times. Music plays an important role in my life. I am a drummer on both drumset and hand drums, and play some guitar as well. I listen to a wide variety of music including downtempo, bluegrass, blues, reggae, classical, and world music. Some of my favorite artists include: Paul Simon, Shpongle, Grateful Dead, Phish, Crooked Still, The Beatles, Bob Marley, Taj Mahal, Ernest Ranglin, Souad Massi, Ali Akbar Khan, Ali Farka Toure, and Zakir Hussain. "After all these years, I see that I was mistaken about Eve in the beginning; it is better to live outside the Garden with her than inside it without her." ~ Mark Twain I am looking for a kind and ambitious life partner that will challenge me intellectually, likes to dance, and is looking to start a family. (This explains the 27 to 37 age range, as I want to have kids of my own. I have no interest in sport dating.) I am ready to share space with someone who is grounded, compassionate, and radiant - with radiance being the most important quality that I look for in a woman.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I would love to have a dog, but will wait until I can share the responsibilities with someone.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

MUSIC VENUES: Great American Music Hall, The Warfield, The Fillmore, The New Parish, Sweetwater Music Hall, The Saloon TRAVEL DESTINATIONS: West Africa, Italy, The Netherlands, Morocco, Brazi OUTDOORS: Sequoia National Park, Desolation Wilderness

Favorite things

I have found yoga and meditation to be a great way to take care of my body and mind. I'm not the biggest sports fan, but instead choose to follow American and world politics. I feel like that should be considered a full-contact sport anyway.

For fun

I love going to museums, backpacking, and mountain bike riding. I don't have a TV but I do watch The Daily Show, Real Time with Bill Maher, and SNL online.

Last read

I love Mark Twain's sarcastic wit and forward momentum. I prefer non-fiction books such as Oliver Sachs' Musicophilia and Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel, but also enjoy Tom Robbin's Jitterbug Perfume and Wallace Stegner's Angle of Repose.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have a private practice working as a behavior analyst and neurologic music therapist with children with autism and ADHD.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
I am Assyrian, Armenian, Panamanian, Irish, and have a distinctively French-sounding first name, although not an drop of French blood.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Presbyterian, and although I do not consider myself Christian anymore, I try to follow his teachings, as well as the teachings of Buddha and Gandhi. Music is my religion.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor’s degree from UCLA in physiological science with additional studies in ethnomusicology and a master’s degree in neurologic music therapy from Colorado State University. I also have a credential as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst.