
diocien

35 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Joie de vivre

In his own words

I CAN'T READ MESSAGES ON THIS WEBSITE ANYMORE. I CAN BE REACHED AT: centdioses at GM*** MOI: I'm someone who loves to experience and enjoy all that life has to offer. I'd describe myself as a confident, considerate and fun loving person, with (allegedly) a good sense of humor. Science and arts are my yin and yang! My graduate education was in the biological sciences... I love both business and technology; and I am excited about commercializing science to bring about a change in people's lives. I enjoy my work and am driven to make a mark in my life. As for the arts, I love to do theater or short films, photography, creative writing etc...and love to appreciate pretty much everything that falls under the umbrella of art. I also enjoy spending time with those with similar interests. Working in a Biotech startup after graduate school and postdoc at Johns Hopkins... Also try to find time for theater and photography. Acting/ dramatics will always be my favorite outlet for artistic expression.... I've also taken up 'faux painting'. The story goes that I was so bad at drawing and painting as a kid, that apparently, there was a UN resolution passed banning me from doing it ever again... something about it being a crime against humanity! Well, I've tried to side-step that by playing around with my pics and Photoshop to create said 'faux paintings'... I'm also trying to learn Salsa. My latest hobby has been learning martial arts, specifically Taekwando, which I've been doing for a couple of years now... VOUS: I'll probably like you if... You can fly, become invisible or have another similar superpower! Or If you care about your work, are independent, self-respecting and smart, and have a good sense of humor. I am generally drawn to people that care about something passionately, whether it's their work, world and social issues, arts etc... Basically, someone that wants to make the most of out of their lives!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Where would I rather be right now... Watching a performance under the stars at the Parthenon in Athens, driving along the Pacific coast highway, sauntering along Champs-?lys?es or standing atop the Eiffel tower.

Favorite things

Movies: Chicago, Scarface, A beautiful mind, Memento, Bowling for Columbine, Finding Nemo, My fair lady Music: Matchbox 20, Aerosmith, Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Cranberries, Kanye West, Sarah McLachlan, Alanis Morrisette, John Mayer Food: Yes!

For fun

Going to an art/ theater/music show... or dancing at a club.... hiking, white-water rafting or on a photography trip outdoors... watching sports or a movie... something spontaneous and completely unplanned

Last read

Currently reading 'Guns, germs and steel'... Other favorites include: The Hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, Fountainhead (yes, liberals can like it!), Sherlock Holmes collection, the works of G.B. Shaw, Mark Twain, Chekov, Agatha Christie..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm joining the Biotechnology industry after a doctoral degree at Johns Hopkins... I am excited about commercializing science to bring about a change in people's lives. Looking forward to it's many challenges and opportunities..
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Hindu No preference
Languages: English, Hindi English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference