
AmyAnn06444

26 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of Chevy Chase, MD

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To get the full value of joy you must have someone to divide it with.” - Mark Twain

In her own words

I would describe my personality as: - Simple, easy to please (the simple things in life that mean the most!) - Fun-loving, outgoing - Passionate, emotional - Spontaneous, open-minded, willing to take my chances - Energetic - unable to sit still! The last thing I want to do is sit at home or in front of the TV! - "Girly-girl" - Charismatic (I laugh a lot; when I graduated high school I was voted for the award "always smiling") - Amiable - Daydreamer - A bit old-fashioned, retro - Goofy sense of humor; like to joke around a lot! - Affectionate - Ambitious in my career but also enjoy my downtime (work hard, play hard!) Things I am looking for in a man: - Humility - Honesty - Passionate - Loyalty, Integrity - A gentleman - Sense of humor (ability to laugh at oneself) - Communication and meaningful conversation - Commitment and family values Overall, I am just looking to meet a good man to call mine, make memories and laugh with, and establish a lasting relationship. If that isn't my destiny then at least I am hoping to somehow feel those "butterflies" again that have been absent in my life for so long.... You know the kind... talking on the phone til the break of dawn (I hang up, no you hang up, on 3 hang up), laughing all night, being goofy and spontaneous, can't eat, can't sleep, beautiful, crazy, distracted kind of feeling! What is life without a song, a dance, a laugh?? Making memories with someone is so much more meaningful than anything money could ever buy. As my mom always said, "The best times we ever had was when we were broke"! I am not a perfect person and have my faults but one thing I know I am is honest. Honesty is the foundation of any relationship including the relationship with oneself; therefore honesty is the most important characteristic I look for in a man. In reality, overcoming any obstacle in a marriage or relationship is impossible without honesty -- it trumps all. If you think about it, the best marriages are honest; the best conversations are honest and candid; the greatest presidents and world leaders were those who were most honest; and even the best comedians are the honest ones. The most courageous souls on earth are honest, humble souls. I may be young but have learned a lot in these 24 years on earth and hope to continue learning and growing in this life with a partner who brings out the best in me and vice versa. I love the thrill of the big city living but also wouldn't mind moving to Alabama and living in the countryside, graced with southern hospitality! Traveling has become a hobby of mine and there are many places I dream of going both domestic and international! Midnight in Paris, anyone? I could go for some Tiramisu in Rome.... or perhaps we can slowly sip sangria on the Spanish coast.... safari in Australia.... New Years in NYC!!! Oh boy, I seem to be daydreaming again! I am not on here to find a pen pal and hopefully that is not your intention either. I am not fond of the idea of internet dating (I do not even have facebook) and cannot believe I am actually on here but it seems that most people are these days. I am highly old-fashioned and there is nothing comparable as the chivalry of a man winking at me from across the room or receiving a hand-written love letter from a secret admirer. As my Uncle (who refuses to get an email account) would say, "lick a stamp"! I believe in fate, but also believe that "fate favors the bold"!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I used to have cats and dogs but always wanted a horse (maybe a ranch to go with it)! My mom was raised in Montana and brought a horse home from the county fair at age 10. My grandma about fainted when she rode home...

Favorite hot spots

Monte Carlo, Paris, Rome, New York City, the U.P. (Eh!)

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Full moons, PDA, smoothies, hiking, swimming in hot springs, not taking life too seriously, cuddling, sleeping in late, Starbucks, massages, snow (I am from Minnesota!!), Chocolate Mousse, reading the dessert menu first at restaurants..

For fun

I love running, working out, and playing sports (I played collegiate level basketball and tennis). On my free time, I enjoy hanging out with friends, water parks, boating, bonfires, comedy clubs, theatre, dancing, coffee shops, fine dining, camping

Last read

Your mind



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'3" (220cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Investigator
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
A daily question that people ask me in DC is "What country are you from?" I have been told that I have an accent, but you will have to be the judge. My roots (that I know of) are: Czech, Swedish, German, Irish, Italian, and a tad Russia
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Jesus is my Lord! I went to Catholic school growing up and hope to meet someone with similar Christian values or at least someone who is spiritual and believes in a higher power.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Graduated Johns Hopkins (Dupont Campus) in the Graduate Degree in the Security Studies Program