Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

fivestepsahead

47 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 36-48 within 49 miles of Bayonne, NJ

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Free lobotomy with every purchase

In his own words

I have a great, close and diverse family, though they're a few thousand miles away. I just had a bunch of family visit recently and I'm recharged. I live in Bayonne after leaving the UWS. It's a step up on many levels and I'm closer to more parts of the city than before. Note: I've always been the one designated to plan things, so I welcome you taking the reins too... You: Faithful. You ask a lot of questions and have a vision. You avoid gossip. You're nice to people because that's how your parent(s) taught you, contrary to NYC's disposability mindset. You'll change my car's radio station without asking... laugh and be sassily unapologetic the way only *you* could. Others say you're classy; never you. Sparingly use makeup. You know love is a series of cups and once one is full, another awaits. You won't lie about how we met because it means you would lie. Aware that effort makes happiness. Playful and goofy often and at the right times. Your measure of generosity is time spent with you. Passionate and understand balance; it may mean you can't do your passion all the time and it's healthy to take an extended break from it. You get it. I lead by example. If there's one thing I dislike, it is people wasting my time; it's irrelevant who does it - I'm going to take them to task. I'm mostly the calm diplomat, but part fiery advocate too. If I wink at you, it means I'm on the road and will write you an email later. It's not a sign of laziness or coquettishness; it's so I can re-visit your profile when I don't have a steering wheel in front of me. Know that I'm interested and feel free to beat me to the second step. I don't fear being alone. I was 26 when I took a trip that others still deem as crazy. I was dropped by float plane on Baffin Island without a single person along the way to my destination 400 miles to the southeast. I had simple things with me, along with five days of food for what should have been fourteen days of trekking. If you want to know what desolation really is, it's when you hear the last hums of the plane's engine before this sound disappears - and know it's not coming back. It's you and only you. You already know how the story turned out because I'm here. The only thing capable of stopping me in this world is Mother Nature. We've become friends and allies... and I respect her mood swings. I'm at the height of my creativity, thought and happiness when I'm by myself. The misquoted "Hell is other people" is mostly true, so I look for the exception. I learned that I don't need other people, but enjoy being with others... and my first instinct is to share. I'm far from anti-social. If you're a woman who also values her alone time, but wants to share the rest - let me know! Thanks for taking the time to read...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Define 'hot spot'. Each season makes us appreciate it and the others. I'm partial to winter, which is a Canadian trait. There's a little bit of Canadian in everyone (I hope). I don't know where I'm traveling to next... any suggestions?

College

University of Victoria, Victoria, BC

Favorite things

Soccer! They're not really things at all, but experiences... some of which include being in the rain (you can watch me from inside and laugh). I also enjoy bonfires at night, but I recently found out you can't have them anywhere you'd like (joke).

For fun

I'm the guy who loves snow, cold, rain, wind or heat (damn hot). I love storms. Prefer windows to A/C. Prefer falling into water rather than onto concrete; Bugs Bunny over Yosemite Sam; turquoise over teal. Eggs over easy. :)

Last read

Wait! I have more favorite things: being under my comforters with one foot sticking out. People who spell correctly (exceptions apply). Massages (who could forget massages?). What I've read? Some very lame-o, cookie-cutter profiles.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I love doing what I do, but I don't consider it work. I am self-employed and am finding more time for meeee! Sure, you can ask me what I do. Be prepared for a long answer. ;) It might be better if we just talk about this in person?
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm 1/4 Hawaiian, 3/4 Canadian, 1/3 funny and 1/5 of me likes confusing people using uncommon denominators. More than the sum of the parts, you might say. ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Without religion, you're left with reality. I live in reality. Being kind to others and doing good things isn't exclusive to people who are religious.
Languages: English Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Part-everything! Biochemist (UVic), engineer, mechanic, psychologist, electrician, plumber (minus the butt crack), picture-hanger, etc. I haven't listed what I actually do for work, but it's fun and usually involves some of the above.