
jvmyers

27 year old man | Earlville, IL, USA | Seeking women 21-32 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New in town

In his own words

My name is Josh, and I am moving permanently to Earlville IL in early April. I got on this to hopefully meet people in the area before I move! I'm a social, hard-working guy with some pretty unique stories, and it would be great to spend time with someone who lives not too far out. I now work as an engineer, and I play the upright bass in a band as a hobby. My first job was as a backup bass guitarist that played out live, so I have been in bands on and off since 14. Sometimes when I talk about the places I've been since college, I feel like much of it sounds like something out of a James Bond or science fiction movie. Once, I went to Dubai for two weeks building prototypes for greenhouses to be built in the desert. I ate camel at a luncheon with Emrati royalty, his entourage, and the Chilean ambassador to the United Arab Emirates. It was delicious. I also did geothermal research for the Department of Energy in Tennessee at a military-guarded research lab in a town that builds nuclear weapons. Even so, that wasn't even my scariest job. My scariest job was as a stack tester, where I would climb industrial smokestacks with a bunch of equipment, and then sample the air coming out of the top. The view of a town is great from the top of a smokestack, which makes up for the danger, right? I think it does. Your guess is probably as good as mine when it comes to how I got myself into these situations. Needless to say, my life has been a bit intense for a few years! I love it, though. Having spent so many years with pretty adventurous jobs, I like that my pace is going to be so much steadier after the move, and that I'll have a long-term home base. I don't have to travel for work anymore, so I plan to get my adventure on by traveling for fun instead. It would be fantastic to meet someone who wants to get into travelling too!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

They're pretty much all in the West Loop in Chicago: Au Cheval, Grange Hall Burger Bar, Lone Wolf Tavern, Old Fifth.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

For fun

For fun I play music, go to bars, build things, talk to strangers, and tell stories. I'm trying to travel more.

Last read

I'm currently reading two books that were recommended to me by friends: The 48 Laws of Power, and The Four Hour Workweek. I don't really like either of them.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an Environmental Engineer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German/Irish/Swedish/Dutch/Native American/French/English
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bioenvironmental Engineering