
gearing_up

42 year old man | Martinez, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
kinetic

In his own words

What am I looking for? What are most of us here for? That ever elusive "soul mate". I'm basically after what everyone else is, or at least should be! A sincere, respectful, compassionate, passionate, adventurous, nurturing and enlightening relationship! Are those enough adjectives? I'm beyond the games of dating but still have the desire to play the game in order to hopefully meet someone that I can spend the rest of my life with. We should have our differences so that we can continue to learn and appreciate one another but at the same time share some of the passions that make us who we are. My friends and co-workers would be the first to say that I'm a great guy (weird saying that about yourself) and don't know why I'm still single. I'm still single because I like it. For the most part that is. I do miss the intimacy and trust of being in a committed relationship but I'm also not willing to fake it just to have companionship. I'm happy with my self and what I've accomplished but I would like to share that with someone again.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

What's so weird about a guy that likes cats? El Jefe is my ideal pet now. He cares for himself if I disappear for an extended weekend and won't destroy the house or yard while I'm gone! I love dogs too but can't have one right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The top of Mt. Diablo at sunset. I'm sure sunrise is better but I'm still in bed! DOWNIEVILLE!! Any high Alpine lake setting far removed from humanity. Napping while just floating in the middle of the lake.

Favorite things

Skiing takes the cake but it's a 3-4 month romance. It's actually like an passionate yet unhealthy relationship you keep coming back too! Summer boat play with the mountains in the distance is a pretty nice way to kill the 8 months in between.

For fun

Ah, free time! What an adage. If it were only really free! My "free" time usually ends up costing me either financially or physically. Road/MTN Biking, camping/fishing/backpacking and as of most recently working on my house!

Last read

most of my reading is on line news, blogs etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I'm the friendly computer IT geek for an eclectic sporting goods retailer. No day is the same and I basically work in a toy store!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
what's wrong with just respecting humanity? too much blood has been spilled in the name of some almighty being. I respect what most religions try to teach but it's the hypocrisy of it all that turns me away.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral