
JJKELL67

47 year old man | Hayward, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! My name is John. I don't always drink Dos...

In his own words

Hi! My name is John. I don't always drink Dos Equis. I have a smile for everyone I meet. People say I have a fun personality and my mom thought I was a handsome. God, I miss her. I have bad news about your Internet date. He's probably lying to you. You have some high expectations? Idealism vs. realism. I maintain romantic notions about this. I am looking for the woman who seems mythological, like Bigfoot. Sure, you hear about it, but there is no proof of existence. I think the potential here is tremendous. It appears that most don't exploit it. I am going to try. Getting to know you. I am a Bay Area native and a mild-mannered reporter by trade. Superman has pajamas with my logo. I live vicariously through myself. Up, up and away... I'm just a regular guy with lots of flaws. I have been at the same job in the South Bay since the Clinton administration. I live a modest, stable, uncomplicated, fun life. Life is sweet and I have a lot to be thankful for, but it could be sweeter. That's why I am writing this. I don't have a massive history with relationships. I have spent significant amounts of time alone. I won't settle for close, but incomplete. It's the downside of being self-aware. So, I'm still looking for the one who fits like a glove. When the stars align and I collide with the right woman we will be a juggernaut of endless collaboration and fun. I can't wait for it to begin. I am trying to leave out the parts that people skip. I am also trying to avoid using a list of subjective adjectives to describe myself. I'm independent, resourceful and self-sufficient. I value freedom and responsibility. I'm always trying to be a better me. There is always room to grow and time to change. I have gained some wisdom, with more to come. I am at peace and at ease with the world. Matchmaker, matchmaker. I am outdoorsy and have a strong connection with nature. I love to hit the trails and the road. I will never turn down a road trip. I need to get disconnected regularly. It's good for your soul. What's in yours? I want to know. That's is much more interesting than what's in your refrigerator or on your iPod. I don't have things to impress you with. Just me. Good luck with that, right? Ha ha! I'm health conscious, in good shape and very active. I'm not a fanatical gym or "extreme sports" guy. That simply means I don't have an interest in jumping out of a plane that isn't crashing. I don't ride motorcycles. I also don't have any interest in running a marathon. I can cook. Yes, it's more than a survival skill. I am a do-it-yourself kind of guy. I enjoy building and creating things. I'm not nearly the sports spectator that I was when I was a little younger. I do love baseball, particularly in person. I am a free agent looking for a long term deal. I play for keeps. This is not being written for mass appeal. Maybe, just maybe, one woman will come along and blow my mind. While I'm on a dating site, I am not actively dating. That's not my style. My profile is kind of a standing thing. I will say after reading countless profiles I have decided that I am a big fan of the selfie bathroom shot club, more so than the selfie car shot club. I don't do lukewarm, so please don't contact me if you are just throwing darts. I am certainly not old, but I am too old to waste time playing the guessing game. I will never leave you guessing or confused. I am willing, ready and able to make you the priority. The most important person in my life. Do you have the ability and capacity to match that? There are many forks in the road. Are we on the same path? Could we be? You are like me in significant ways, only prettier. That's what I am looking for. And a double dare. A lifelong family friend who is now in his 80s told me about the highly unlikely circumstances of how he met his wife. Then he told me he still has a crush on her. Ain't nothin' like the real thing.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Radio
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Irish Catholic. Not practicing, but I know a great priest.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference