
SF_Scorpio

50 year old man | Novato, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 15 miles of Ignacio, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I know this profile is long, but rest assured...

In his own words

I know this profile is long, but rest assured that I am not an uber chatty Cathy. I just want to save you time and give you a full picture in order to make a decision as to whether you think there could be a match. I'm curious by nature so I’m a good listener and enjoy exploring new places and things. I'll try just about anything at least once (white water rafting, different foods, skydiving, hole-in-the-wall places, etc.) and I like a little bit of adventure. I stay fit by working out at the gym, hot yoga several days a week, running now and then, shooting hoops, swimming and hiking on occasion. I like tennis (I’m a beginner and looking to get better) so a match with an interest would be great. I enjoy museums, galleries, street fests and I'm interested in history (my dad taught it). I think friends would agree that I'm pretty easy going, genuine, unpretentious and down-to-earth. Growing up in the Midwest I split time between the suburbs of Cleveland and my grandparent’s farm in rural Ohio. I lived in London and Edinburgh for a year ('97/'98). I'm fairly well traveled in Europe (love France was just their in October) and several years ago I went with friends to Australia and the Great Barrier Reef. I also had the opportunity to travel around Vietnam and hike the Grand Canyon before my daughter was born and have since gone to Mexico and scuba diving (newbie) in Belize. I'm about experiences and variety; T-shirts to tux, rap to Rachmaninoff. I work in marketing and love the breadth of being a generalist. I enjoy Sunday mornings with coffee, CBS Sunday morning and some NFL during the season. I prize loyalty, courage, honesty, integrity, compassion, thoughtfulness, hard work and smart humor. My parents were married for 48 years and taught me the value of travel and character. I lived in Chicago for 14 years after college and transferred to SF in 2002. My daughter is 8 and is a total love and I really enjoy being a dad. Each day she grows, learns and develops is so fantastic to experience. I'm interested in finding someone who’s down to earth, easy going, curious, honest, genuine, has the capacity to give, can roll with things and doesn't take herself too seriously. I'm interested in someone who at times has had the courage to take the road less traveled and knows perseverance. I struggle with flaky people -- say what you mean and mean what you say because character matters. Someone I can chill with and someone that is open to a range of experiences like a charity event, but not so pretentious to look down on bowling. I work with clients that have big egos and strong personalities all week, so I am looking to escape that stress on personal time and seek calm and peace. Looking for someone who knows balance and is comfortable with herself and life. We should be at a point in our lives that there's no need for head games or high drama. It’s not all about you or all about me -- it would be about us. Seeking a friend and although we may be different, we're equals that bring out the best in one another. For both of us, it will come down to physical attraction, intelligent conversation, respect, mutual appreciation and the "click/chemistry" factor. We're both searching for that proverbial needle in a haystack.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

I have issues with pet birds, don't understand wanting to own them. I worked at a pet store during a college break so maybe I'm still just bitter at the parrot who bit me. My ex got a puppy for our daughter so I take care of it a few days a week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not a big foodie so more than anything I tend to select places based on their style/decor (Grand Cafe, Farallon, al fresco dining). I also prefer smaller, more intimate venues for music and dining.

College

Wittenberg University, Springfield, OH

Favorite things

Seafood, Thai food, BBQ, police dramas, history, travel and exercise. Would like to be on the Amazing Race. Love a good sunset, water activities, roadtrips, irony, intelligent and witty humor, movies with twists and more and more.

For fun

Urban adventure; museums, street fest, galleries..and various outdoor activities. Tend to do them on more of a one-off basis; hike here, bike there, tennis, camping. Not a big concert goer (averse to large crowds -- story there). Prefer small venues.

Last read

Pippi Longstocking and Encyclopedia Brown. Lacking in this area. I read USAToday every day (not a dolt, just prefer brevity), and business magazines on occasion at work. I've got a stack of random books bedside but I never get to them.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work for a brand consulting firm and enjoy being in an environment where every day is different and challenging. Plus, I really respect the small group I work with and they are good about allowing me to work flex-time and from home when necessary.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was into genealogy years ago. Discovered that my family has been in the U.S. since about 1790. Best I can tell, we're a mixed-bag of English, Scottish, French and Irish. Family lore says some ancestor was Choctaw Indian but who doesn't say that.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Grew-up Lutheran, but don't go to church. I believe there's a cosmic force of some kind that enforces balance, so therefore I guess I also believe in karma. I believe in treating others well and trying to lead a balanced life.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Attended small private school since my dad taught Economics & US History. Enjoyed hanging with a diverse group (jocks, artists, nerds, etc) -- and still do. Went to small liberal arts college in Ohio and enjoyed history, writing & business courses.